Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

My favorite hotel at the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Pool, Location, Restaurant
Cons: Offer breakfast package with room.
Location: Beach, sightseeing
This is the 4th time I have stayed at this hotel and they don't disappoint. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The hotel pool and restaurant are very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful hotel..Hotel staff very friendly....rooms nice... I recommend...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shawn from Cleveland, TN

Beautiful Hotel close to beach & everything else.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Castillo Real was such a nice experience. From the friendly check in lady to the custodians each and every person was so friendly. The pool area was very nice and it is literally 200 feet from the ocean. The location is excellent, you can walk to any of the A1A restaurants. Room was so spacious and the bed was AMAZING! The one and ONLY complaint was the showers water pressure! Urgh it was like a trickle. However that would be the ONLY bad thing I have to say about this hotel. Everyone seemed so laid back which is exactly what I like when on vacation. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel Management PLEASE get better shower pressure in room 106 and any others that bad! St. Augustine is such a beautiful place and this hotel fits that experience perfectly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay in St. Augustine...

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly staff, and wonderful amenities.
Location: Less than one block from the beach, blocks from cafes and restaurants, not far from the historical sites of St Augustine.
This is a very nice, clean hotel. They have recently updated it. The staff is super nice and helpful, and the location is perfect. Quiet, and less than a block away from the beach. The room and beds were very comfortable, and I loved the bathroom. The hotel was also full of amenities. We didn't get to take advantage of the pool, hot tub, steam room, or sauna. I'll save that for the next trip down. :-) The restaurant in the lobby is a tick pricey, but the food is beautiful and delicious. I would highly recommend this place. I can't really think of anything bad to say about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Jacksonville

Tuesday night

Posted May 28, 2014
It was only one night, but everything was perfect. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arabelle from Miramar,Fl

Nice hotel close to the beach and very convenient

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: the TV channel list
Location: Walking distance to the beach and very close to Saint Augustine Old City
This hotel is absolutely great! The room is very clean and the bed is very comfortable so you sleep like a baby. The room is decorated very nicely and the jacuzzi is extraordinary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Drum, New York

Great Anniversary Trip

Posted May 10, 2014
Great food, great staff, and nice environment. This hotel is within walking distance to eateries and the beach. There is a private lot behind the hotel with a duplex type home and the view of the beach could've been better. Overall I do recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shayna from Valdosta, GA

Nice honeymoon hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
We chose to visit this hotel for the king size room with the hot tub. What a perfect choice! It is conveniently located near the beach and the downtown attractions. Very peaceful place! We really enjoyed our honeymoon, we only wish it would have been longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Virginia

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: staff, location, price
Cons: price could be a bit cheaper
Location: Location to the beach is key!
Great staff, average to good facilities. Acceptable price for off-season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Bradenton, FL

A very nice stay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent. On the beach yet very close to the Historic District, which is what we came to see.
Cons: The one elevator is slow (not much to complain about here)
Location: The Historic District. The Lighthouse, Anastasia State Park, The Beach. Plus much more, we will be back.
We were greeted by a very professional, friendly and helpful receptionist at the front desk. She was helpful in providing us with local information and attractions. The Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The room was very comfortable and met our expectations. The Hotel restaurant is "fine dining" The food was very good but for the price my expectations were a bit higher.