Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Palm Harbor, FL

Clean, comfortable, great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We recently stayed at The Castle Garden Inn and loved it! The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The inn is a very beautiful historical building. Our room, and the rest of the inn, was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic B&B experience in a great location!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bettt maguire from florida

breakfast was terrible.

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was not good. The owner Bruce was rude. Complained we asked for eggs. Told us he didn't like the royal family. Didn't give a tea bag for a second cup of tea. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Also the beds are not good for seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travellers from Hampshire, England

Convenient location with parking

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant overnight stay. Owner was informative and helpful to get the most out of our time there. Trolley tour bus nearby. Walking distance to many main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Weekend Getaway Girl from Orlando, FL

Location was ok

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was ok. It wasn't in the center of old downtown where there is food and shopping but rather a short walk or a nice trip back via the bike guy. It is located on a side street next to Ripleys. It is a converted carriage house, nothing spooky going on in here regardless of the age. The house was clean, the rooms were clean, the breakfast was decent, the host was accommodating. Nothing spectacular but not disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Florida

Convenient location

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The inn is right in the heart of old St Augustine, and a short walk from everything. It is right next to one of the most popular museums and also right next to the trolley tour hub. Very charming and comfortable, and the owner and staff are very welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Nothing
It said in the brochure that the hotel was newly renovated, that must be 30 years ago. I wonder if anyone from "expedia" ever check the hotels they recommend? This was not a good experience. We are never comming back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dianna from Orange Park, FL

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location, history, beautiful yard
Cons: Breakfast should include fresh fruit, possibly yogurt, or cheese for those who don't eat meat.
Location: Everything is within a few minutes walk and the street is super quiet. Parking is provided for free.
Easily walk to shops, restaurants, water and scenery. Breakfast was OJ, sausage, and delicious pancakes but nothing else was offered- not a true B&B breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from Tennessee

Castle Gardens B&B

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Noisy bed
Location: Located 500 yards from the fort (#1 attraction), literally across the street from Ripley's Believe it or not, and walking distance to everything downt
My girlfriend and myself highly enjoyed our 4 day stay at Castle gardens. Its location is right across from downtown, the breakfast was pleasant, and there was a good atmosphere here. Prices were much cheaper here than at the other b&b's which also helped us to make the choice to stay here. Come with an open mind and the intentions of enjoying your stay and Bruce will give you all the entertainment you could need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany

Great Location

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Lovely BedFort Breakfast! Bruce Was A Wonderful Host And The Carriage Room Was Spectacular... Will Definitely Stay Here Again! :) Walking Distance To Downtown, The Fort And The Historic District!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com