Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Walton Beach, FL

Quaint B&B - Walk to Everything

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Castle Garden has a lot of history in itself and the decor is suitable for the history.
Cons: Offer coffee and water available during the afternoon and evenings. Offer a snack bar for guest to purchase snacks (cookies, chips, etc)
Location: Only a half a block from the Trolley Station where you can purchase tickets to all attractions and tours. Ripley's is across the street in the CASTLE.
We spend three nights at Castle Garden. Our room was very cozy and was on the 1st Floor just off the Sitting Room. I was very surprised at how sound proof the entire house is. Although the B&B was full we never heard anyone while in in our room. Not even the showers. Ms. Joyce served breakfast daily and made sure that we had plenty of yummy food to start our day. Ms. Joyce's Granola and muffins were awesome! Our room had a large Jacuzzi tub that was very relaxing after a full day of walking. We walked everywhere in the Old City and were only a 10 minute drive to the Lighthouse and Alligator Farms (both of which have plenty of FREE parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

William wardens stable house

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great location. The history of the building sets the mood. Brian cooks up some amazing pancakes. The place could be cleaned up around the property but overall was a great place to stay in the heart of saint augustine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Castle Garden Bed No Breakfast

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: The parking lot is terrible ...
Location: you can walk two blocks and your "there"
Room are clean and comfort , so it is the bathroom , and the location is excellent , . "your room will be guaranteed for late arrival" But after driving 8 hours at 4:15 pm Mr. Bruce said "THE ROOM IS NOT READY" He forgot to said I apologize ; so I said well it suppose to be at 3:00 pm and He said I already told you I had an emergency , if you want you can go .......... so He let me use the bathroom and we went to a restaurant and back at 7:00 pm . We never saw hem again ............ The problem it is not the Hotel , but the Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valrico florida

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed here for our honeymoon and this was our first b and b experience as well. Bruce was very accommodating, extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The inn is in a great location within a quick walking distance to town. Bruce makes amazing french toast and made us feel at home. We would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom St Johns

Nice getaway!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location walking distance to the old city, fort, places to eat, etc.. Room comfortable, breakfast was great and Bruce is a great host!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota,Fl.

B&B First Timers

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Bigger screen TV
Location: Almost all major attractions were in close proximity.No car needed.
B&B located in best part of town for our needs.Everything was in close walking distance,the including the major attractions.Despite the location it was very quiet as it sits about a city block from the main pedestrian walkways.No complaints,enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Ffrom Miami

The Price is high for what you get

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD - Excellent Location, the place is close to the best attractions. - Bruce is the name of the manager and owner who is a very nice person. BAD - The rooms are kind of dusty at the level to affect your breathing. - The room has to many things (poor taste decoration) - The price is high for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D. Jelavichfrom Florida

The worst B&B ever...disgusting!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hesitate to rate this B&B even a "1"...the home was worn, dimly lit, and dirty. The room was cramped, old, and depressing. The bedding was so old and faded with pillows that had pilling all over it. The television was a circa 1980's type portable...no amenities except a bar of soap. The floors were worn. The innkeeper introduced himself as the owner's brother...he was filling in. Oh great! Breakfast was at 8:30. Period. What if we wanted to sleep in?!? We left the place immediately...ruined our two night holiday. They refused to refund our money...it was still worth leaving that creepy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaquinfrom San Antonio Tx

Awesome

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bruce was great and everything was perfect. Thanks Bruce.