Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good, but accommodations were sub par

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Would have enjoyed a hotel with more amenities. It was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great B&B near Castillo de San Marcos

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Bruce was very accommodating and friendly. The garden is accessible and clean although there are areas cluttered with gardening and building materials. The location is great as you can easily walk to the historic district of St Augustine from Castle Gardens in just minutes. Wonderful, comfortable and convenient stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

landscaped B +B

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Location, Breakfast, reminds me of the 30-40's type of home. Also free parking
Cons: Really not much for a Bed and Breakfast Home
Location: 1 block from olde town district, many restaurants near by Ripley's believe it or not right beside Bed and Breakfast Home. Trolley car transfer 1/2 bl
Had upstairs oversized king with another smaller bed too, room with our own bathroom. Stairs are steep so people with leg problems might like the downstair room, but only have 1 room! Owner was very nice, can tell some stories with you. Served an excellent breakfast, which changes depending on the day of the week it is. A/C and ceiling fan kept the room very cool! Had it's own parking places on narrow street or a few in back of the Castle Garden Home. 1 block from the center of action, many many restaurants nearby. great Place Great location what more can you ask for in a B+B Home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Kansas

Great location

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly host. Clean and comfortable B & B in a great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Louise from Denmark

Great location

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Sweet owners, made us feel very welcome. Very old decor, but fits the style of the house. Room was very small, but with a great bed and felt very clean. Garden area needs some grooming to feel like a place you want to spend time in. Location was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Walton Beach, FL

Quaint B&B - Walk to Everything

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The Castle Garden has a lot of history in itself and the decor is suitable for the history.
Cons: Offer coffee and water available during the afternoon and evenings. Offer a snack bar for guest to purchase snacks (cookies, chips, etc)
Location: Only a half a block from the Trolley Station where you can purchase tickets to all attractions and tours. Ripley's is across the street in the CASTLE.
We spend three nights at Castle Garden. Our room was very cozy and was on the 1st Floor just off the Sitting Room. I was very surprised at how sound proof the entire house is. Although the B&B was full we never heard anyone while in in our room. Not even the showers. Ms. Joyce served breakfast daily and made sure that we had plenty of yummy food to start our day. Ms. Joyce's Granola and muffins were awesome! Our room had a large Jacuzzi tub that was very relaxing after a full day of walking. We walked everywhere in the Old City and were only a 10 minute drive to the Lighthouse and Alligator Farms (both of which have plenty of FREE parking).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

William wardens stable house

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Great location. The history of the building sets the mood. Brian cooks up some amazing pancakes. The place could be cleaned up around the property but overall was a great place to stay in the heart of saint augustine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew from Norwich, CT

Need to update the website pictures!

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The website picture are a little deceiving. Although the room was very well appointed and fairly comfortable, the bed we slept on felt like it was creaking in the middle as the tall headboard tipped toward the middle... Bruce was very kind and helpful when we arrived, providing us with a map of the area and suggested sites to see. He was not present when we returned home. I needed ice for my foot and none was to be found. He arrived back the next day to prepare breakfast which was very good. Previous reviews noted that he makes the best pancakes - which is indeed true!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Castle Garden Bed No Breakfast

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Location is excellent
Cons: The parking lot is terrible ...
Location: you can walk two blocks and your "there"
Room are clean and comfort , so it is the bathroom , and the location is excellent , . "your room will be guaranteed for late arrival" But after driving 8 hours at 4:15 pm Mr. Bruce said "THE ROOM IS NOT READY" He forgot to said I apologize ; so I said well it suppose to be at 3:00 pm and He said I already told you I had an emergency , if you want you can go .......... so He let me use the bathroom and we went to a restaurant and back at 7:00 pm . We never saw hem again ............ The problem it is not the Hotel , but the Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valrico florida

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed here for our honeymoon and this was our first b and b experience as well. Bruce was very accommodating, extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The inn is in a great location within a quick walking distance to town. Bruce makes amazing french toast and made us feel at home. We would definately stay there again.