Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom valrico florida

Honeymoon getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
We stayed here for our honeymoon and this was our first b and b experience as well. Bruce was very accommodating, extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and comfortable. The inn is in a great location within a quick walking distance to town. Bruce makes amazing french toast and made us feel at home. We would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota,Fl.

B&B First Timers

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location and quiet
Cons: Bigger screen TV
Location: Almost all major attractions were in close proximity.No car needed.
B&B located in best part of town for our needs.Everything was in close walking distance,the including the major attractions.Despite the location it was very quiet as it sits about a city block from the main pedestrian walkways.No complaints,enjoyed our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Ffrom Miami

The Price is high for what you get

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD - Excellent Location, the place is close to the best attractions. - Bruce is the name of the manager and owner who is a very nice person. BAD - The rooms are kind of dusty at the level to affect your breathing. - The room has to many things (poor taste decoration) - The price is high for what you get.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D. Jelavichfrom Florida

The worst B&B ever...disgusting!

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hesitate to rate this B&B even a "1"...the home was worn, dimly lit, and dirty. The room was cramped, old, and depressing. The bedding was so old and faded with pillows that had pilling all over it. The television was a circa 1980's type portable...no amenities except a bar of soap. The floors were worn. The innkeeper introduced himself as the owner's brother...he was filling in. Oh great! Breakfast was at 8:30. Period. What if we wanted to sleep in?!? We left the place immediately...ruined our two night holiday. They refused to refund our money...it was still worth leaving that creepy place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joaquinfrom San Antonio Tx

Awesome

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bruce was great and everything was perfect. Thanks Bruce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brian was very friendly and corrected two issues with our room. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissafrom Palm Harbor, FL

Clean, comfortable, great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2014
We recently stayed at The Castle Garden Inn and loved it! The staff is friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The inn is a very beautiful historical building. Our room, and the rest of the inn, was clean and comfortable. I would recommend to anyone looking for an authentic B&B experience in a great location!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bettt maguirefrom florida

breakfast was terrible.

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The food was not good. The owner Bruce was rude. Complained we asked for eggs. Told us he didn't like the royal family. Didn't give a tea bag for a second cup of tea. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. Also the beds are not good for seniors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy travellersfrom Hampshire, England

Convenient location with parking

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant overnight stay. Owner was informative and helpful to get the most out of our time there. Trolley tour bus nearby. Walking distance to many main attractions.