Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea, uk

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Cost, location and staff
Location: St Augustine Outlet mall Easy access to I95
Excellent value for money hotel with great staff. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice Hotel. Great staff.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Staff great. Hotel clean. Location close to beach and tourist attraction.
Cons: Although breakfast was break, coffee brand warrants changes.
Arrived a little early but able to get in room right away. Found problem with initial room but was moved quickly to another room. Staff very apologetic about inconvenience. Continental breakfast was good. Location convenient to tour location and attractions. Outlet Mall within 5 minutes away. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good enough accommodations for a short stay.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Decent place with good staff and close to all the attractions.
Cons: The only complain I really have is that the room was not exactly as the picture shown on the website, which actually showed a suite style room.
Location: The hotel is close to everything, especially Castillo San Marcos and the Old town. Plenty of things to do, museums,tours, shopping and restaurants.
Over all a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to a friend. The pool was small but still nice and accessible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon stay

Posted May 31, 2014
Spent first 3 nights of our honeymoon at this location. Pleased with everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joe from Summerfield, FJ

close to St Augustine and Golf Hall of Fame.

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible location. Paper thin walls. Could hear normal conversation in next room at midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Entrance difficult to find behind a gas station and a DQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Francis & Karen from Somerset, MA

Great location immediately off exit

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel. Staff was so friendly and attentive.Woman at registration desk was very helpful and gave us a room that had easy access to where we parked. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable. They even offered both hard and soft pillows. There was a refrigerator, microwave and safe in the room. Also gentleman in restaurant was great. We got there a little late and he kept the restaurant open for us. It's a great free breakfast buffet and the food was very good. The manager greeted us in the restaurant and made a point to ensure that everything was to our liking. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It has easy on/off access to the highway and it was very easy to get to downtown St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethany Dunn from Vieginia

Excellent friendly hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff and great rooms!!! Would absolutely stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Buffalo, NY

Good price for a nice quiet stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, comfortable
Cons: The noise from the air conditioner was disturbing. Breakfast was just ok.
Location: Outlet malls are right there. 5-7 minute drive to St Augustine (Old Town)... and 15 min to beaches.
My husband and I were traveling to St Augustine for the first time. Our goal was to find an inexpensive but clean and comfortable room - with breakfast included. We knew we would be exploring all day long, so no need for expensive amenities. Our room was on the 3rd floor and VERY quiet, clean, and comfortable too. The location of the hotel is set about 5 miles away from the St Augustine activity, so travel was 'quick' to sightsee - and away from the hustle and bustle, which we liked. The hotel is located in a strange spot behind a gas station, so you have to turn in there, which is not a typical entrance. Our room was quiet, EXCEPT for the noise of the air-conditioner, which bothered me the first night (I am a light sleeper). I tried leaving just the fan on, but that made the room get too stuffy (which woke me up again). If you are a heavier sleeper the noise shouldn't bother you too much - but you might want to bring earplugs or 'white noise' just in case. The breakfast was 'ok'. There were waffles to make, as well as eggs and sausage for the hot entrees. Other than that, just the usual: muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, along with some fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). Same food every day. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There is also a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor available for guest use, which was an unexpected bonus. The price was very good. We might go beachfront next time.