Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Buffalo, NY

Good price for a nice quiet stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, comfortable
Cons: The noise from the air conditioner was disturbing. Breakfast was just ok.
Location: Outlet malls are right there. 5-7 minute drive to St Augustine (Old Town)... and 15 min to beaches.
My husband and I were traveling to St Augustine for the first time. Our goal was to find an inexpensive but clean and comfortable room - with breakfast included. We knew we would be exploring all day long, so no need for expensive amenities. Our room was on the 3rd floor and VERY quiet, clean, and comfortable too. The location of the hotel is set about 5 miles away from the St Augustine activity, so travel was 'quick' to sightsee - and away from the hustle and bustle, which we liked. The hotel is located in a strange spot behind a gas station, so you have to turn in there, which is not a typical entrance. Our room was quiet, EXCEPT for the noise of the air-conditioner, which bothered me the first night (I am a light sleeper). I tried leaving just the fan on, but that made the room get too stuffy (which woke me up again). If you are a heavier sleeper the noise shouldn't bother you too much - but you might want to bring earplugs or 'white noise' just in case. The breakfast was 'ok'. There were waffles to make, as well as eggs and sausage for the hot entrees. Other than that, just the usual: muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, cereal, along with some fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). Same food every day. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. There is also a washer and dryer on the 3rd floor available for guest use, which was an unexpected bonus. The price was very good. We might go beachfront next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for an overnight stay

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The manager gave us a ground floor room in the back because we had a lot of luggage to unpack. Very thoughtful of him.
Location: We were there just for the night on our way to Ft Myers
Just off 95, very close to golf hall of fame and a short ride into St Augustine. We forgot to pack the clothing hanging in the closet. We were on the road driving to Ft Myers when we received a call from the manager. He informed us of the clothing we left behind and he shipped the clothing fedex to our address in Ft Myers on the same day. We were most appreciative.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to interstate, restuarants

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate and restaurants and other amenities. near local attractions and shopping outlets.
Cons: New carpeting, Furniture, painting, and caulking in bath.
Location: Near historical town, shopping outlets, restaurants, easy on and off interstate.
Bed very clean and comfortable. Room was dated and needed updating. Cloth furniture was stained carpet well used. Bath clean but dated.
3 out of 5
by TF from Florida

Nice location, but uncomfortable guests.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Clean the room furniture, limit the amount of construction workers staying there, and increase the power of the shower.
Location: Close to highway, but also very transient customers, some of which were not trust worthy.
Location good, but some of their customers were construction workers and they were rude with poor language skills. Room furniture was dirty with spots on chair and desk. We did not want to sit on the chair or work on the desk. Bed and bathroom were clean, but shower had no power.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Trinity, FL

Good value

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very close to Old Town St. Augustine, and it was very clean and comfortable. The staff was also very friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Lange from St. Augustine

Near Outlets and I95

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I rented this room for family visiting from New York. They were very happy with the room. Last time they were here they stayed at the Best Western across the road and said that if they had a choice they would choose the Comfort Inn. The Best Western was nice but the rooms and bathrooms were much smaller. They also liked the breakfast at the Comfort Inn better. The bottom line is if you are looking for a nice reasonably priced room then the Comfort Inn is a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iris from Florida

Great Hotel..... Friendly Staff..........

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: CLEANLINESS and plenty of parking.
Cons: At breakfast, add a pancake maker.......... :-)
Location: A few miles from Historic district, but not a bad drive.
Hotel was very clean!
3 out of 5
by Warren

Okay In a Pinch

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing really stands out in my opinion.
Cons: Customer service at check-in.
Location: Shopping Outlets nearby! Only 10 minutes from Historic Saint Augustine.
For a newer hotel, it has a fair amount of stale smells. Hotel clerk at check-in was busy being rude to a potential guest on the telephone who needed directions. A quick speech about some free fruit and off we were sent. Room was adequate for the night, but I wouldn't want it for a week long business trip. Very little water pressure for the shower. We skipped the free breakfast after catching a glimpse at a few human hairs on the scrambled eggs and the under cooked sausage. West bound access to the hotel HAS TO BE obtained by driving through a gas station parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014