Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Scented and wet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The entire hotel had a strong smell to it and was wet. Everything was wet. The floors, bed, furniture, everything. It was very strange. Breakfast was good, staff was very friendly. But again everything was damp and wet and it didn't go away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Nice hotel, clean,great breakfast, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just passing through.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to I-95 - rooms were clean and pool was nice.
Cons: Water pressure of showers.
Location: Picked up our children from family, we visited the World Golf villiage.
We stayed one night. Staff was excellent and rooms nice. Only problem was the water pressure of the shower. thanks R Scott
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel, off the beaten track.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Clean, comfortable hotel. Loved the pillows! Great that I could bring my pet and not have to be on the first floor or in a dingy room that smelled like smoke. The staff were very friendly. Will definitely stay there the next time I'm in that part of the US. Overall an excellent rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great experience at this hotel. I will definitely come back when visiting St Augustine. Yes is about 10 minutes from the old town, but is worth the distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel needs to improve the AC system in the rooms. The AC in my room sound like a machine gun goin off it happens twice on the second nite. The indoor pool was ok but the walls and ceiling needs to be fix. The ceiling is falling apart. But besides those two items the hotel was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel close enough to the old city.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very loud elevator bells, therefore we complain about it -the room was just in front of elevators - and immediately we were invited to change it. Beautiful surroundings, breakfast was lower than expected considering all the rest, but the staff was very nice. Good beds, large room and bathroom, pretty clean, no complaints about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, fl

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Signs, directions.
Location: 15 miles from downtown st augustine, worth the drive.
Nice Hotel. A little hard to find, air cond unit a little noisey, but all around, good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Not a bad hotel if you are visiting the Golf Hall of Fame or just looking to stop over for the night. Not a lot is around this hotel as far as restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
After traveling for 11 hours this was a welcome stay. pet friendly, nice size room, very nice day.