Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Nice hotel close enough to the old city.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very loud elevator bells, therefore we complain about it -the room was just in front of elevators - and immediately we were invited to change it. Beautiful surroundings, breakfast was lower than expected considering all the rest, but the staff was very nice. Good beds, large room and bathroom, pretty clean, no complaints about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, fl

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Cons: Signs, directions.
Location: 15 miles from downtown st augustine, worth the drive.
Nice Hotel. A little hard to find, air cond unit a little noisey, but all around, good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Not a bad hotel if you are visiting the Golf Hall of Fame or just looking to stop over for the night. Not a lot is around this hotel as far as restaurants, shopping, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent experience!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
After traveling for 11 hours this was a welcome stay. pet friendly, nice size room, very nice day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary & Shelley from Naples, Fl

excellent quiet hotel that is very pet friendly.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Pet Friendly. Nice walking scenic areas.
Cons: Good to see them painting and refurbishing the hotel. It is great but time for a facelift.
Location: Across the road from World Golf Hall of Fame. Little drive to St Augustine but tons of restaurants there (15-20 min). Caddyshack restaurant 2 min.
Beautiful secluded grounds, pool area with nice view.Little drive to restaurants but quiet and friendly. Brought our little puppy and would definitely go again. 35 minutes to TPC Sawgrass. 2 minutes to World Golf HOF, Caddyshack restaurant. 2 World class golf courses at HOF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable one night stat

Posted Jun 3, 2014
The room was lovely and clean. Only negative is the a/c is loud.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from NY

OK for a night or two....

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: location to 95
Cons: Everything I listed about being updated.
Location: Right off I-95
This place is ok for the price for a night or two. Needs updating and maintenance. Hallways need a paint job, my room had a badly cracked window, the phone didnt work. I did tell the front desk. Lobby is nice, but rooms need a bit of updating. Old style TV's, still has bedspreads, worn carpeting throughout etc....Though it is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014
Great Hidden treasure. Comfortable. Clean. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for the price

Posted May 13, 2014
Short stay .. served the purpose .. reasonable price. ................. nice quiet location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by father/son week

Golf weekend

Posted May 12, 2014
Good place to relax and play golf. Staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay