Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tony from pittsbugh pa.

Great

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Great, very clean and very friendly staff. Could use a few more handicapped parking stalls but will be back
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed (our newly remodel room & our staff). We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Cons: some new furniture
Location: not far from historic downtown
It was a nice quiet hotel, clean, breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Alachua

close to downtown, not close enough to walk

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Stayed one night; 3 adults, 2 children. Spacious enough queen suite
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from central florida

Great for what it is

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness, no hiccups.
Cons: more breakfast offerings and additional waffle irons. Long line of people wanting waffles and waiting for one iron
Location: It is on the main drag of the historic district, but at the end. I wouldn't consider it walking distance at all to attractions. It is a trolley stop
It is a bit of a dinky place but I couldn't help but be pleased. It isn't grand or lux but it met our needs with reliability, friendliness, and cleanliness. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in (I am a frequent traveler). Amenities like microwave and fridge in the room was standard, did not have to special request these. The beds and pillows were comfortable. A nice touch, the front desk staff baked cookies for guests and smelled like home. The place ran like a well oiled machine. This isn't the type of hotel you will want to spend time at, the pool is tiny and the views aren't great (powerlines near pool) but a nice place to lay your head after long days of siteseeing. Included hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from Edgewater, Florida

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I was extremely happy with the hotel but upset with expedia. The lady that scheduled my dates gave me misinformation. I asked to be within walking distance to the Fort and main shopping area and was told this place was only 3 blocks. It was more like 3 miles bit the hotel was great, staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Macclenny, FL

Convenient to downtown

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Staff was cordial. Room was decent.
Cons: No hot water in sink and shower took a good 8 minutes to get warm. Hallways had a musty odor to them. Room AC not the best.
Close enough to be convenient without being too close to all the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Close to attractions.

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Comfortable hotel. Staff very accommodating when asked for extra pillows and towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
3 out of 5
by Tammy from umatilla, Fl

Hotel was further from downtown than expected

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Upon arrival we received a luke warm greeting. No info about the hotel was offered. Room was nice. Beds very comfortable. But...the shower was horrible. First day it took 15 minutes before we received any warm water. The next morning we took a tepid shower not good in my book. Upon departure we received any even colder greeting. No plans to return ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Acworth, Ga

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 25, 2014
We were very happy with the location. It is a short trolley ride from all of the sights. Breakfast was wonderful and included it the cost of the room. Otto, the breakfast manager did a great job of caring for us. The food was good and everything was always clean. At times, there were no available tables, but by the time we got our food, some were available. The maid was great. We asked for harder pillows and she made sure we had them. It was a very enjoyable stay.