Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s. agustine FL

A motel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Not worth 95$ after taxes.. It's a motel, not a hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

good for the price

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: close to interstate
Cons: lots of things as mentioned above; most important answering of phone by a person and more than one room key.
Location: st. augustine; about 20 minutes to town, lots of activities.
the hotel is right off the exit of i-95 making it convenient for check in and out. booked online; tried to call to confirm and advise of late check in; no answer other than recorded message tried at least 10 times to get through. overall amenities average; but you get what you pay for. bed was ok; linens clean, floor not so clean. cleaning staff efficient and fast for any extras you may need. coffee pot was terrible! hair dryer same old brand/style of most medium priced hotels, needed cleaning lots of dust blocking the motor, making dry time long. hair dryers mediocre in power, making you wish you brought your own, even when it takes up al lot of room in your bag. night shift desk person, mingling outside with friends, smoking etc., not too interested in our check in, it was around midnight, however, i don't believe this is how the hotel would like to be represented. no information book in room for restaurants or activities, channel info on fast food advertisement. no pay per view offered. only one room key....when asked why, night shift person stated "oh, we don't have that many". good for short stay, for business wouldn't recommend for long stay for vacation/fun. adequate for sleep and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Very good! I liked it. It was very good, even excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexsy, Georgia

St. Augustine for Easter.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
The motel was in overall good condition. My only complaint was the outlets near the bed need replacing. Due to the outlet being worn, my cell phone did not charge through the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Perfect!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
exceptional for the price. Clean and comfy very nice location near downtown at Augustine. Right next to Ihop and Denny's. Great stay. Loved it. Would stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LAUREN from ft lauderdale

not good but near I95 hwy

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right off the hwy so the location is good and it was safe. The small room was not well appointed and missing shampoo and body lotion. the bathroom was also small. So I am glad I was not with other people. But what struck me strange was the height of the beds. They were at the very least 3 feet high so being only 5'2" it was not easy getting on and off the bed. Also it was a smoke free room but the blanket has a burn mark from a cigarette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yamilet from Miami

Good

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Fue especial
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Anderson, SC

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby was mostly unmanned. When he was there had an attitude about any questions. Can not always get on the internet. The lobby appeared unclean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable beds

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is older but rooms have been updated. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Mar 29, 2015
I will admit I was a bit nervous at first when booking but after staying there...we would definitely come back to stay here. It was cleaner than we thought it would be and the staff was very friendly!