Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location. Restaurants and gas stations nearby, plus large mall. Easy entrance to I-95.
Cons: When first entered room, there was a slight odor of mustiness. 2-ply toilet tissue would be appreciated!
Location: As previously mentioned, motel is close to large mall and many restaurants.
Friendly staff at all levels. Comfortable beds. Reasonably priced. Restaurant located in facility appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice accommodations for the price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Good location to explore St Augustine historic site & easy access to I-95.
Price, clean and comfortable room, hot water, have microwave and coffee maker,mini-bar, hair dryer, lcd tv. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Perfect experience

Posted Jul 31, 2014
We booked this while coming down I-95 with about two hours to go before we would arrive at the hotel. We arrived and were greeted by friendly staff, assigned a room quickly and efficiently, and had a great overnight in a comfortable, clean, and well-appointed room. The hotel offers a full breakfast, fitness room and business center, and is well located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
It was great, but like a lot of hotels the rooms don't have much extra room and furniture seems a little tight, although very nice. The pool was nice as well. Very pleased for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Augustine, Fl

Broken a/c

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If I could get a refund I'd be happy! The desk clerk couldn't locate my reservation until it mysteriously appeared after 2 hours waiting and the room was hot and the fridge didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: pool was great
Cons: everything
it wasn't bad but wasn't good would I say again maybe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's Okay. I don't think I would Stay Here Again.

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: -The towels were thin, old, and tired, but everything was fairly clean. -There was plenty of hot water. -The staff was friendly, in person.
Cons: -New towels -Don't be ugly about people wanting to check in early... nobody want's to hang out in the muggy heat waiting if they don't have to
Location: St. Augustine is a wonderful city; I recommend the trolley tour at least once to get a feel for the layout of the city, and a little history lesson.
I usually give hotels the benefit of the doubt and even if something goes wrong, I've cooled down and let it go by the time I write a review (if I even write one), but I couldn't resist this. I was in the area early and called to see if I could check in at about 1pm; he said check in was at 3pm... I knew this, but it's not uncommon to let folks check in if there are clean rooms. I realize he had no obligation to let me check in a couple hours early, but it was the way he talked to me that was surprising. I wasn't asking him to come pick me up from the airport. Not the end of the world, but not a good start either. The room smelled like MARIJUANA, big time. Not necessarily their fault. Still, not something I'm into. At least it wasn't cigarette smoke that was lingering. I wouldn't have stayed if that were the case. BOTTOM LINE: If you see a hotel with a comparable price, I would certainly choose elsewhere if it's in the same area. I didn't realize it was this hotel because I used the "Unpublished Rate." NOTE: I used Expedia unpublished rate option and actually paid $2 more than the regular rate... not the hotel's fault but completely defeats the purpose of the unpublished rate, in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charleston from SC

Close to all sites

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at Days Inn St, Augustine West

Posted Jun 30, 2014
First the map to find the hotel led us to Knights Inn which was the opposite direction. When we called the hotel for directions nobody answered the phone for the three times it rang. Next when we found the hotel nobody was at the front desk. We found him 15 minutes later opening and closing room doors in the back of the facility. Everything was fine once we got into the room. I did find a dirty towel in the bathroom, but that was liveable. When we went out for the evening, the door was completely closed. When we arrived back 3 hours or so later I placed the key in the door and as I did that the door pushed open. It was not closed. The door needed to be slammed closed which my boyfriend had done before we left. Obviously someone had been in our room. Nothing was missing, but it was disconcerting. We immediately called the front desk and they had no clue what happened. We did spend the night, but when I checked out the next morning I explained again what happened and there was nothing they could do about it. I will not stay there again and I will let all of my friends know what happened so they will not go through anything like that.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com