Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocoee, fl

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: New
Cons: Price
Location: Rain tree restaurant almost next door
Had our first family weekend decided on doubletree and we were not disappointed, only wish rates were a little lower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Moe, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our new Double Tree in St Augustine! We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for being one of our first guests - we appreciate YOU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Iris from Sebastian, Fl

Awesome hotel close to everything!

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: People on the front desk. The rooms were okay, clean.
Cons: Maybe new tiles on the bathrooms and Continental breakfast included on the price.
Location: Well, is close to everything, City tour trains, rental tiny cars, restaurant, Spanish Court, Museum, art galleries, antique shops....
They are remodeling the hotel, but it did not affect the comfort. Very nice and helpful people on the front desk. We were on the first floor so my father-in-law was able to walk from the parking lot straight to his room. It's not 5 start hotel, but is what we need on our 3 days in St. Augustine. I will return and highly recommended this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CTA from florida

Walking distance to historic downtown

Posted Nov 18, 2013
The staff was great. We stayed one night and we we're happy. The room was clean. We had a great weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The San Marco Inn was a good spot for a one night stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A good place for a night or a weekend, but probably not somewhere I'd prefer to stay for a week or so. Great proximity to the old town and to the sights, extremely walkable to a lot of the main sights of St. Augustine. A good value for money and a good experience. St. Augustine is a charming little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tach Cassidy from Panama City, FL

Great Value. I really liked this place and people!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone was nice and helpful. The hotel was great. Its not the Ritz, but then it doesn't cost $200 a night either. My room was clean and comfortable and perfect location for Flagler College family weekend. The church was right across the street! I plan to come back regularly but hope the prices don't go way up when the renovation is done. Probably will though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Leesburg, Florida

Nice hotel. Close to everything.

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Location: We were walking distance to Ripley's which was where we wanted to go.
We actually ended up in this hotel by accident due to my own error while booking. I was booking for a different hotel very close to this one but I accidently entered the wrong dates. I contacted Expedia immediately to try to change the dates and learned the dates we were wanting were more expensive so they searched and found San Marco Inn for us. It had the dates we were looking for and at the same price I had already paid. I looked up the San Marco Inn and read the reviews and the reviews were better than the ones I had read about the initial hotel we were trying to book. Worked out great for us and the hotel was definitely better than how the reviews described the "other" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pat from cococa beach

st augustine halloween

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
have stayed here before. great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

under construction

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Floor was very wet, a/c wasn't own, that was part of the problem. Room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ok for a one night sleep over.

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Considering it will be closing in two weeks for a 6 month renovation, it was ok.