Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Nice hotel! Very clean and quiet. Just wish it was

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: People were friendly and helpful. The kitchen staff were very nice and helpful!
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Well, most of what I wanted to see and do was about a 15 minute drive from the hotel.
I enjoyed my stay while in town, and the variety of sites and things to do. The dining at the various restaurants was excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Attention to the small stuff

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Generally our stay in St. Augustine was quite and comfortable. It was the small stuff - one Coffee cup in our room, no bath mat one day, and papers left on the floor, that signaled a lack of attention to detail by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by LD, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to review the property and inform us of the challenges you experienced during your stay with us. I am truly sorry that we did not keep our Guest Promises to you. I have reviewed your comments with my housekeeping team to ensure these issues are corrected and will not impact your future stays with us. Thank you for bringing this situation to my attention. I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future and prove our dedication to outstanding Guest services. Thank You, Lindsey D. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kim

clean & nice...near a shoppong outlet.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
more than expect. it's located near highway i-95, so can't see beach. However the hotel is very clean and organized. in about 10m easily can access beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Lewes

nice stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay for a couple of days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Perfect Location to Many Things

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and Pool Area
Location: The historic area of St.Augustine is only 12-15 minutes away. Arcade down the street along with premium outlets
Well I always stay places that offer breakfast because it helps save so much money! I was not disappointed, they had scrabbled eggs each morning and a different meat each day we were there. The biscuits and gravy although canned we very good,too! WAFFLE MAKER was a plus for everyone else staying! It was cold when we went so we didn't go to the pool to play but did walk over after breakfast and put our feet in the hot tub. The pool was clean and heated. Room was clean and had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yvettefrom Ocala

Valentines weekend

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had a blast and was very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Kennett Squate

Nice hotel for a quick stay

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel and staff were great we just wanted to be closer to St Augustine as our trip was for pleasure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William Afrom Wayne NJ

Friendly staff , very comfortable rooms

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
comfortable well located for ongoing road travelinto or out of Florida
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Hotel nahe des Highway - enttäuschend

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Cons: Ausstattung der Zimmer sollte verbessert werden
Location: an Abfahrt vom Highway in der Nähe der Outlet Mall , ca. 20 Min bis nach St. Augustine und Strand; vor Ort nur Fast Food zum Abendessen
Das von uns gebuchte Standardzimmer hatte weder Safe, Kühlschrank noch Mikrowelle. Nach Aussage vom Hotelpersonal ist dies nur in den Suiten verfügbar. Dies ist für den Preis des Zimmers aus meiner Sicht eine sehr schlechte Ausstattung. Ich habe mitbekommen, dass sich auch andere Hotelgäste darüber beschwert haben. Das Frühstück war vom Angebot ok, jedoch war der Frühstücksraum nicht entsprechend der Hotelgäste geplant. Es war sehr voll am Buffet und Sitzplätze waren nicht ausreichend verfügbar. Frühstücksraum müsste mindestens doppelt so groß sein, um allen Hotelgästen Platz zu bieten. Ebenso machte die Verfügbarkeit von nur einem Aufzug das Erreichen der Etagen nur mit Warten möglich, da dieser auch oft so voll war, dass man auf den nächsten Fahrstuhl warten musste. Treppen sind so weit entfernt, dass diese auch nicht sinnvoll zu nutzen sind. Zimmer und Bad sind ok, jedoch relativ klein
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us. We do currently only have fridges and microwaves in our suites, but we are looking into having that resolved in the future. Our breakfast is very popular and it can tend to get croweded from time to time. The night/s you stayed we were sold out, and we had a large number of people in the breakfast area at the same time. We have extended hours from 6:30am to 10:30am to try and make sure everyone has enough time to get a nice breakfast before hitting the road, but I understand how frustrating it can be if you are limited on time or have no place to sit. I do hope that should you return to the area that you will give us another opportunity to provide you the Marriott experience you should expect and deserve. Regards, Tom Jankowski Interim General Manager