Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel on the beach,

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and nice.
Location: Go to lighthouse and the old fort. Relax on the beach.
Very nice hotel and beach. A very good trip except for the rain,which of course was out of every ones control.It was in Sept. so that may be why. But the temperature was still warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond Hill

24 hours of relaxation

Posted Sep 29, 2014
This hotel was very nice and the staff was very hospitable. I would return for sure. It was on the beach pool was nice and other that being next to the laundry room that the carts were rollin at 6:00 am which made some noise.. It was perfect other than that..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Hotel right on beach.. Horrible staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Upon arriving we were checked in so horribly by the lady at the desk that it put a sour taste in our mouth. She was so rude to all members of our party. I could not feel happy in the hotel after this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect for a family vacation

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Absolutely nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and well kept . The beds were not the most comfortable but the linens were spotless. Breakfast was well presented and served a variety of foods to suit everyone. The beach is right out the back door and is just wonderful . Would return in a heartbeat . Thanks to all the staff for making our stay perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrea from Mulberry, IN

Fun Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the area and going to the beach. Great location. The rooms are really small and the sliding glass doors are really noisy. I could hear them opening and closing them in nearby rooms, next to us, above us, and below us. Also, the "kitchenette" is the cabinet the tv sits on. It has three drawers for a dresser, a mini fridge and a microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havana,Il

Very best hotel on the ocean!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Always a very friendly staff and always helpful. Housekeeping is a great bunch of people. The only thing is, need better breakfasts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncan from McDonough, GA

Happy Vacationers

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very accommodating and our room was clean and nice. The bed was very comfortable and we very much enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Very pleasant hotel on a beautiful beach!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean hotel and grounds. Well maintained. Excellent complimentary full breakfast. Short walk to a pristine beach--complete with shower.
Cons: More luggage carts!
Location: Great location. Convenient to dining and short drive to historic areas.
A full complimentary breakfast started the day. The room as well as the common areas was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The beach (the reason I came) is only a short distance away, is clean and is beautiful! The only problem I had was getting a luggage cart to check out! Wonderful relaxing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jany72 from Miami,Fl

Lovely Place to visit

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Comfortable, we love it. Greta service.