Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a Hampton fan from Tampa FL

Awesome place and great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Our visit was brief but pleasant. The breakfast was nice and convenient on premises. If we could ask for any improvement it would be a hot jaccuzi. .....it was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nathan from st augustine florida

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
This was my wife's favorite hotel. Very clean nice helpful we willlll stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valerie

walk onto the beach access was awesome

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Cons: The sliding doors to balcony are heavy to pull open; when other people opened theirs we could hear it like distant rumbling thunder.
Location: walk beautiful beach in either direction for miles. St. Aug nearby lovely restaurants, shopping, historical sites.
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay overall. we loved walking into to our room to a view of the ocean. We came from the north for warmer weather which we did not get, and this is not a hotel room to just hang out in. but everything was perfectly clean and comfortable and as described. the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was varied and abundant and my husband enjoyed it, but for me on a wheat and dairy-free diet there was not much to eat. The pool was too cold to use but the hot tub was great. The beach is incredibly beautiful and people everywhere very friendly in a natural way, not "welcome tourists". Only down side: We could not hear any neighbors at all until they put someone in the adjacent room. He had a hearty laugh at 7 a.m. that was not so funny to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach! Beautiful balcony view!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
The hotel was awesome! Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean. Perfect location! Had a great time this past weekend March 15th 2014! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jason from Harrisonburg, VA

Great hotel and staff

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Had a great time. Great value. Short walk over the dunes to the beach. We plan to use this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Loved the jacuzzi in our room. Nice staff and centrally located to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AB from canada

Wonderful winter stay!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We had a great stay at this hotel. It was comfortable, inviting, and the nightly tea and cookies and amazing breakfast spread were highlights! The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach, although cold, was beautiful. Jacuzzi needs an update (not the most comfortable one) and the pillows were not very comfortable but the rest of our stay was delightful! We even had a microwave and fridge in our room! Excellent service for a great price! We will be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from The Villages, FL

A Pleasant Surprise

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: There was a boardwalk from the patio and pool area leading out to the beach. We managed to get in a walk on the beautiful beach before we checked out
I booked this hotel through Expedia.com. Some of the review said it was "tired" and needed updating. As it was on St. Augustine Beach, I decided to choose it anyway. When we arrived, we saw that it had been recently renovated. Everything was fresh and clean - new furniture, bathroom fixtures, etc. We enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013