Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful weather and very comfortable lodging.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: The beach is close and great if you time the tides.
All we expect from a Hampton -- great location. Breakfast facilties very nice. Pleasant personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This hotel is typical of a right-on-the-beach hotel. The salt water takes its effect on the facilities after a while but they have done a good job maintaining it. The breakfast wasn't as good as other Hamptons we've stayed but still better than your average free breakfast. The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. There are plenty of food options within walking distance. Overall it is a very good option for a weekend stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groveland, FL

Nice hotel on beach with great restaurants nearby.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
We arrived at St. Augustine at 12:30pm and were going to walk on Historic George Street, but called hotel just to see the earliest we could check in and were told to come on in! We were so excited. The hotel was clean and well kept. We had no major issues with room (*see below) and noise levels were low. They offered free breakfast and coffee which was nice and having young kids, they enjoyed the very nice playground that was on the property adjacent to the beach. The pool area was clean and had a nice hot tub. The hotel was close to good restaurants within walking distance. Our family will definitely stay again! My one and only complaint is that our 11 month old crawled around on floor playing with her toys for a little bit and her feet got dirty from the floor. You couldn't tell the floor was dirty looking at it, but that was kinda gross. We didn't let her on floor after that, which was hard to do for an adventurous 11 month old! That could happen at most any hotel so I wouldn't let that deter me from staying there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Requested a ocean view. did not receive. Was our 25 wedding anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Creek, Mich.

Quiet and close to the beach.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach and nicely decorated.
Cons: Put hair dryers in each room.
Location: Motel located sea side and was near historical sites and shopping.
Very nice place to stay, but my only complaint was that there was no hair dryer furnished. Every motel that we have stayed have hair dryers, even budget motels. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sc

St Augustine Beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015
On the beach, lovely pool & hot tub, nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Stayed on our trip to the Keys Nice beach & pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the beach!!

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great location, excellent facility. Close to restaurants, right on the beautiful sandy beach and you have to luv the warm baked cookies at night at the reception desk!! Also, very nice of Hampton to have complimentary coffee available at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will stay again!

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The location, the hot tub, the complimentary cookies and breakfast, the cleanliness and the helpful, but non-intrusive staff.
Great hotel right on the beach and just a short drive to all the fun attractions. It was a super easy and quick check in process, within five mins we were in our lovely, perfectly tidy room. The hotel was identical to the pictures and there were no errant odors to throw us off. Everything smelled clean and fresh. The staff was nice, but not aggressively so, we are kinda independent introverts so while we appreciate good service and pleasant manners, we don't like to be bombarded with 'small talk' unnecessarily. The warm cookies at night were a really sweet touch and nice treat when coming in for the night. Breakfast was a nice selection and tasty. There were eggs, a meat, oatmeal and waffles every morning along with a variety of cold cereals, yogurt, breakfast breads, pastry, and fruits. Another great part was that it was literally right across from the Sunset Grill which was amazing and lived up to its fame, try the chowder fries if you book this hotel and go there for a dinner! All in all, we will certainly be staying here again when we return to St. Augustine. :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Not as clean as I had hoped. Close to beach but no lights to take a walk after dark