Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms and breakfast was good also.
Cons: beds and pillows could be updated
Location: old St. Augustine and Jacksonville is about 25 miles away.
Very clean and affordable , staff was pleasant and close to many restaurants and I-95.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Disappointed

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I have stayed at Hampton Inn many, many times. This hotel by far, was the worst one I've ever visited. The first room we were put in had a "broken" bed. It made an awful noise when we sat on it. The staff didn't seem to be surprised and allowed us to move to another room. This hotel is just not up to par with other Hampton Inns across the south. The rooms were small, dark and dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

I booked a wrong location for our reunion.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I overlooked the address and booked a wrong location. Though we had to drive another 20 mins from the hotel to our reunion site in st augustine beach , it was nice to come back to clean, white sheets! The staff were a little aloof butane because we were Asians ? Nevertheless, I loved our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Sep 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Nice hotel. Hampton never disappoints.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Large room. Comfy bed. Nice shower and good size bathroom too.
Location: Downtown St Augustine was very nice with kots of shops and little attractions to see. We could have spent a few days there without being bored.
Very nice place to stay. We were in town for a night and c u ose this based on prior reviews. They lived up to what the people said. Thanks for a great night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in St. Augustine

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: Very close to interstate but very out of the way for any downtown sight seeing.
The staff were very friendly and anxious to please, but the hotel has definitely seen better days. Very run down looking and rooms much smaller than other Hampton Inns I have stayed at. The pool was very small and very old looking.. Over all we were very unhappy with this accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from Georgia

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We went for a weekend getaway with the kids. We had a great time. Short drive to the beaches. Lots to do...wish I had more time to see the city because its very historical and beautiful. Our hotel was very nice. Great hot breakfast every day. And friendly, helpful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JB from Atlanta, Ga

First Time with Expedia

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: They were very courteous. I have a disabled traveler with me and they were very accommodating. Helpful and not in a rush.
I had to make an unplanned trip and needed a reliable place to stay. I was nervous about the hotel since I'd never seen it. I was pleasantly surprised. Clean room. Clean hallways. Friendly. Clean breakfast area and good food. I will return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb from Springfield, MA

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a Hampton Inn, I was disappointed. The room itself was stark, very unflattering lighting. Very old looking. Carpet had spots on it. Very displeasing to the eye. Bed was okay for comfort. Paper cups for drinking? Wouldn't stay there again.