Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown.
We were a bit taken back when we received an ADA room, not that it made a big difference but we didn't ask for one. The first floor hallway smelled like urine, not too strong but other guests noticed it. Breakfast was good and staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel was more than I expected. Everything was very clean, the staff was nice, good breakfast, the location great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolyn from Vero Beach, FL

Gem of a Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
WOW, what a wonderful stay at Hampton Inn!! We were an easy walk of block & 1/2 to the trolley or we could ask for a free shuttle. The staff was very friendly & helpful and told us of yummy places to eat and things to see. The hotel was clean and fresh. We absolutely loved the breakfast. The variety was fantastic--waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal with great toppings, cereal, juices, bagels, eggs, etc. We never left hungry. I would recommend Hampton Inn for a short or long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great food at breakfast

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly, and convenient. Easy access.
The breakfast food was tasty and fresh. The hotel was conveniently located and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible room location

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Room located in between the linen room and laundry and across from the elevator! Ack! :-( I should have requested another room. It was way too noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cindy from SouthJax

Paid Alot and Got Very Little

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very nice and willing to extend themselves. The worst part was the size of the room. I paid 250.00 a night for 2 nights and the room size was painstakingly small for the cost. I have stayed at a great many hotels and have never paid this much for a tiny accommodation and I nearly always stay during a major holiday. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Great hotel. Recently updated!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Location: Close to all St. Augustine's historic sites and great restaruants.
Stayed there with lady friends. Room was great as was the hot breakfast! Would definitely return!!! Ellen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan Carlos from Quito, Ecuador

San Agustin, Florida

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel normal para las condiciones de la ciudad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bertha from Brandenton Fl.

Nice Visit

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Clean, friendly, and you called for transportation to pick us up for our Trolley tour. the weather was not good but we had a good time anyway.The city lights tour was nice even if it was raining. Breakfast was fine. There was fresh fruit. The hotel was easy to find. I stay in Hampton Inn's when I can.I feel safe.