Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It's just by the beach, and it's in a very quiet area. The rooms are clean and spacious. I loved having the mini fridge, the microwave, and the sink
Cons: The plumbing needs a little work. There were some noises that kept me from resting as well as I could have.
Location: Again, the beach is right by the hotel. There is also a grocery store and a couple restaurants just across the street.
This hotel is right by the beach, and it's very affordable. It's a very short drive to the historic downtown, but it's nice to get away from the chaos at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location and beach
Cons: bar a pool area
Location: fishing, food, restaurants
we had a great time with beach being next door and going to a locate restaurant and visiting the beach at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great room. Short walk to beach. Great breakfast. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Beautiful room and grounds. Across the street from the beach. Definetly worth every penny and more. When we return to St Augustine, we will be staying here. If you like a quiet area this is it. Pucinis pizza and a Publix directly across from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I loved the location. Unfortunately, some parts

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is wonderful except for limited pool access for the ones who swim for exercise and enjoyment.
Cons: I would love to see a simple breakfast with a snack around 5pm and the pool available for ones who enjoy exercise in the early morning.
Location: Location and availability to convince are excellent. I love being by the ocean within a reasonable rate.
Unfortunately some of the areas are not desirable, It as though the locals are want no change. The beautiful improvements are not upkept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good parking and close to the beach.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: It is located on a quiet beach. There is a Publix right across the street. St. Aug. is 3 miles away.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It is a 3 minute walk to the beach. Vilano beach is a quiet beach full of sea shells. It is a family oriented beach great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Top Notch

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and easy access to beach and downtown... No complaints at all, comfortable beds!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel, speedy check in and out, just steps from the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Niel Rodriguez from Miami, FL

Good Place to Stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for 1 night only on my way to Tennessee. The place was clean and the breakfast was great. I didn't experience the amenities, but over all, a good place to pass through.