Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I loved the location. Unfortunately, some parts

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is wonderful except for limited pool access for the ones who swim for exercise and enjoyment.
Cons: I would love to see a simple breakfast with a snack around 5pm and the pool available for ones who enjoy exercise in the early morning.
Location: Location and availability to convince are excellent. I love being by the ocean within a reasonable rate.
Unfortunately some of the areas are not desirable, It as though the locals are want no change. The beautiful improvements are not upkept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalton, GA

Wonderful stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Good parking and close to the beach.
Cons: I had no complaints.
Location: It is located on a quiet beach. There is a Publix right across the street. St. Aug. is 3 miles away.
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. It is a 3 minute walk to the beach. Vilano beach is a quiet beach full of sea shells. It is a family oriented beach great for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Great hotel, speedy check in and out, just steps from the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to the beach and love the pool

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Love love the entire weekend spent,breakfast was great will def be back....,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

NIce hotel just across from the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nice position across from the beach and not too far from the old town of At Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Potomac, MD

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Huge room, the pool and great location.
Location: Perfect location near the beach and downtown St. Augustine.
This is one of the nicest Hampton Hotels I have stayed in. The hotel looks beautiful. There is a pretty outside area by the pool with a fountain and extra chairs for lounging. The room we stayed in was huge. This was perfect because we had 5 people staying in one room. We requested a roll- away cot and they brought it to our room soon after we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Large Room, Great BFast

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Bfast was good. Staff very attentive. Ro was large enough for 5. Not much to do around the hotel but close enough to old town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, SC

Great hotel with a good location

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Nice to have breakfast included.
Location: Historic downtown gives the opportunity to for many sight seeing tours.
Enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It was a very short walk to the beach and about a 5 min drive to the historic part of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Overall nice hotel, convenient location and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quiet location

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Walk to the beach and inlet and 5-minutes to downtown. Excelent little bar at the end of the street for sunset cocktails. Publix right across the street.