Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Best of Hampton Inns

Posted Mar 27, 2014
This hotel is certainly an upgrade from even the usual nice hotels under the Hampton umbrella. Situated just across the beach, fitted with a relaxing pool, and presented in an interesting and beautiful decor, Hampton Inn at Vilano Beach is a perfect place to spend peaceful time or head out to "the town" of St. Augustine on an $8 taxi ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kenny from florida

vacation in st augustine

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: very clean great breakfast
Location: lots to do take the red train for three day special , but do not pay for parking , you can park free at the red train area saves 10.00
very clean hotel , great breakfast , would go back
1 out of 5
by kelli from florida

Absolutely horrible stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Rude staff , no breakfast available for "free breakfast", loud .. Air condition sounded like a freight train..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenda from Saskatchewan, Canada

Loved Hampton Inn & Suites @ Vilano Beach

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff and great room, worth they money.
Cons: Well my husband didn't have a very good sleep because of the little pillows. Possibly have a regular sized one in the closet for those people.
Location: St. Augustine is a great town.. By hotel is the beach, which is great for surfing and hanging out. Also lots of restaurants..
We arrived earlier than expected and weren't allowed to check in (maids @ lunch ?) to our room but could leave our luggage. Next time I will request an early check in. When we did get to our room we were thrilled! It was beautiful and had everything we could ever want (king suite). Left for dinner downtown and found parking lot full on our return and had to park on the street. Hotel is very clean and staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good as well but my husband likes to read the newspaper in the morning and I inquired at the front desk and they were all gone and not getting anymore. That could be improved please. We enjoyed our stay and being right across the street from the ocean was a real bonus. Thank you so much for a great room, we will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJ from Indianapolis

Excellent Vacation Spot

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
The area was a little run down but not the hotel or the beach. The hotel was very quiet and clean, everyone is friendly. The beach was cool - haven't seen too many beaches vehicles can drive on and pets can walk. Short walk across the parking lot to get to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bev from South Carolina

Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Perfect place to stay when visiting St. Augustine. Near the beach and short drive over the bridge to historic St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Ottawa, Ontario

A gem

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Quiet, in perfect location, right on the beach. Outstanding breakfast. Will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie from Massachusetts

Affordable yet impressive hotel on Vilano Beach

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Affordable, near a beach, clean, free breakfast, internet access, friendly staff
Cons: Barely anything, I guess the hotel could be more luxurious and provide easier transportation to downtown if you didn't have a car.
Location: Short drive to winery (free tastings/rooftop bar/delicious wine), ripleys museum, forts, awesome food st george st. Walking distance to Vilano beach
I was very impressed by this hotel this weekend. We needed a place to stay for a St. Augustine wedding and we decided to stay here due to it being right on the beach yet still fairly close to downtown st. Augustine. Definitely go by the guest rating on this one, as most people are saying this hotel is a deal. The hotel room was a great size for the price and our room was very clean the whole time. Internet service provided in the room as well. They had a free breakfast every morning and the adjacent beach is nice and not too packed with people, mostly just surfers. We did see a couple jellyfish but they were the cannonball type which the locals said do not sting you, still as with any other florida beach, you should be careful. I went swimming twice and had no problems. The only reasons I can see that the price was lower than other hotels in st. augustine is that it would be a very tough walk to downtown so you will need some transportation. If you drive, then it is less than 10 minutes to all the city action. If you are coming to st. Augustine you likely have a car anyways though so this should not be a problem. It is also not luxurious looking like a 5 star hotel, but still the hotel is clean and the rooms are great. We loved our stay here and were glad we chose this hotel. St. Augustine is a great city, be sure to check out the ripleys museum and winery (free tastings and rooftop bar) as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -almost on beach

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Accidentally booked this location vs St Augustine beach: however my husband and I pleasantly surprised by Vilano beach, amenities etc. Usual Hampton experience - clean, comfy room, friendly staff, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean and nice.
Location: Nice location. Right next to nice quiet beach. Just minutes from downtown St. Augustine.
One of the best weekends we had in a long time. The hotel was perfect.