Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
We got this hotel for a very reasonable rate in November. There was a very good breakfast spread that was included. The room was comfortable enough, though nothing special. We took advantage of the hot tub which is a great amenity, but were just a little disappointed that it didn't have jets. We also used the workout room once which was very small and the A/C didn't cool the room. The halls were frigid but it was hard to get our room to an ideal temperature. Small details, and I can't complain too much for the price. It was a very good location to easily drive to downtown in under 10 minutes, and walk to the beach. I'll probably look at different options for my next stay in St. Augustine, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It's just by the beach, and it's in a very quiet area. The rooms are clean and spacious. I loved having the mini fridge, the microwave, and the sink
Cons: The plumbing needs a little work. There were some noises that kept me from resting as well as I could have.
Location: Again, the beach is right by the hotel. There is also a grocery store and a couple restaurants just across the street.
This hotel is right by the beach, and it's very affordable. It's a very short drive to the historic downtown, but it's nice to get away from the chaos at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location and beach
Cons: bar a pool area
Location: fishing, food, restaurants
we had a great time with beach being next door and going to a locate restaurant and visiting the beach at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Loved it!

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great room. Short walk to beach. Great breakfast. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Beautiful room and grounds. Across the street from the beach. Definetly worth every penny and more. When we return to St Augustine, we will be staying here. If you like a quiet area this is it. Pucinis pizza and a Publix directly across from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I loved the location. Unfortunately, some parts

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The hotel is wonderful except for limited pool access for the ones who swim for exercise and enjoyment.
Cons: I would love to see a simple breakfast with a snack around 5pm and the pool available for ones who enjoy exercise in the early morning.
Location: Location and availability to convince are excellent. I love being by the ocean within a reasonable rate.
Unfortunately some of the areas are not desirable, It as though the locals are want no change. The beautiful improvements are not upkept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

Highly Recommend

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The grounds, the lobby, the pool area was very beautiful. The staff was kind and helpful. It is roughly a city block to Vilano Beach which has a lot of sea shells. We got up in the morning and walked to the beach to watch the sun rise. It is approximately a 20 minute drive to downtown St Augustine. There is also a large grocery store across the street. Would very much like to stay at this Hampton Inn again if I should return to this area of Florida.