Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Comfort of the bedroom. Cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The receptionist was not welcoming at all on arrival and initially makes you wonder if you've made a mistake in choosing this hotel.
Location: Location is good for links to major roads and two outlet malls are close by. It is a 15 minute drive to historic downtown so be aware of that.
We enjoyed our stay here very much. Hotel room was clean and very well maintained. A credit to the housekeeping staff. We could hear the people clearly next door - I'm not sure if that was because of the adjoining door or if the soundproofing is poor. The breakfast staff were very pleasant and kept everything well topped up - a definite plus point. It was all excellent value for the money paid and I would recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
There for family wedding. Room was ready for early arrival. Hotel staff pleasant. Had trouble with keys. Room very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINDERMERE, FL

PLEASANTLY SURPRISES

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: PEOPLE IN THE ROOMS ON BOTH SIES OF OURS WERE VERY LOUD, MADE ME WONDER IF WALLS WERE TO THIN, NOT ENOUGH INSULATION.
THE STAY WAS VERY PLEASANT. STAFF WAS VERY POLITE, BEDS SUPER COMFY, CLEAN ROOMS AND BATH AND GOOD BREAKFAST. THE INDIVIDUALS IN BOTH NEIGHBORING ROOMS WERE VERY LOUD AND SETTLED DOWN AROUND MIDNIGHT. OTHER THAN THAT, THE HOTEL' S OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunswick, Ga

Weekend stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel. Clean rooms and vet friendly staff. I will be staying there again when I'm back in St. Augustine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very nice

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Excellent deal great location.friendly staff nice breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good access to the mall and easy drive to downtown

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Easy access to St Augustine, and the malls are only a short distance away.
Nothing wrong with this hotel, we didn't use the facilities which were the usual offered. Clean rooms and lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 mins from downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Very comfortable beds, decent breakfast. Overall we were very satisfied. The drive to downtown was not bad, and there is a Dunkin donuts next door :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The min fridge was on level 1 out of 5, so had some things spoil. Overall the room was good. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adriana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Winter Haven

"Great weekend in St Augustine! "

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a nice weekend, and our stay at the Holiday Inn was very pleasurable! "