Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

In need of some work and breakfast was expensive!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room was decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable but the air conditioner rattled all night and the water pressure was terrible. Parking was tight for my Silverado and there was limited space to unload and load in. Breakfast buffet was 12.95 per person and not great for the money. I would not stay here again. Next time I will choose a place closer to the downtown area so we could just walk and one that offers free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even delivered me a cup of coffee with liquid cream just because that was my preference. The room was clean. It was close to town but not within walking distance. :(.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vanessa from winter haven fl.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel was in the process of being remodeled. The room we had was clean and comfortable. Nice TV with lots of channels for late night entertainment.
Cons: Breakfast should be complementary.
Location: Not too far from the Main Street.
Staff was very courteous and attentive. Enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by Stew from Savannah, GA

Misadvertised

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Location.
Location: Not in the historic district. A long walk way along an unpleasant road.
This hotel is not in the historic district. Check your map online before booking.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Under construction but service was horrible and the location is okay. All doors are locked at all times which is a little inconvenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The trash removal at 5AM each morning was quite annoying. The overall condition of the room was OK, but needed refurbishing. Service was good and location was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami,fl

Average hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Seems like house keeping only changes towels and make the bed. We foundan beer caps and garbage on the floor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from Connecticut

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Nice hotel near the beautiful city of St. Augustine. Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert Bowen from Va. Beach, Va.

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great, if I go again that's where I will stay