Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Rachel

Nice location, dirty rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Dirty rooms, rude staff, bathroom is to small.
Room was very dirty. Feet turned black from the carpet. I slept on top of the covers. Our door did not lock, we called main office and they did not fix it we asked to change rooms and they did not let us. the bathroom was very small. I would never stay at the hotel again. The location was nice but the staff were rude and the hotel was to dirty.
1 out of 5
by unknown from a

Dirty

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Beds were comfy bathroom was dirty i had to put a towel on the bottom of the shower bc i didnt want to stand on the tub
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for Walking to Downtown

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We liked that it was in a good location to be able to walk downtown.
Our room was right on the road, so it was very loud at night. The map of the hotel said it had a jacuzzi by the pool and when we went and looked and asked the jacuzzi does not exist. Overall we were very disappointed with our stay and will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quick getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Rooms need renovating and a really good cleaning. Floors should be tiled not carpeted.
Location: I liked that it was close enough to walk to all the shops and restaurants.
It is always a fun place to visit and I love the history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Convenient and close to everything, is on the trolley stop, free parking,pretty courtyard under old oak tree
Cons: Hotel is not new, could be updated
Location: St. Augustine is a great family destination and a lot to do!
Nice hotel for the price, includes basic breakfast in rate. Staff friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Tampa, FL

St Augustine Trip

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Location was great for seeing many of the historical sites of St. Augustine. The Lighthouse was awesome
Great location for what we wanted to see. One of the trolley stops was right at our hotel which was perfect for my mother since she isn't able to walk long distances. The continental breakfast was a little disappointing, would have liked to see a little more variety. Disappointed the only two cereal options was fruit loops and frosted flakes. The staff at the desk was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by janice from charleston sc

Good Location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location Staff friendly, breakfast good enough But, the carpets are so dirty my feet were black from walking barefoot. It was disgusting. The carpets had not been cleaned since the place was built. Always wear shoes if you stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duncan from Fayetteville Ar

A great place for the money

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
No the place is not perfect but the price is affordable and is in a great location. I love this place and will return here every time we come. We love the place and the tree is a must see and a great place for coffee in the morning.