Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place to stay, older but fair shape.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Booked through Expedia during Biketoberfest week,near Daytona.Many hotels price gouging due to that this week. Older hotel.in fair shape.One issue it took a long time for hot water to arrive,but once it did stayed hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but others available

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Shower did not work and room a bit dated. Clean though and good location close to town and I95. Good breakfast - good selection of fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It is worth price and location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Accommodations were not that clean and air conditioner was really noisy, bad positioned in the room (the cold wind outcoming from it would go straight to the bed and I could not find a way to redirect it). It is close to the outlets if you are willing into going shopping and also the staff is nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Aug.

HOJO is Good.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Bath tub needs to be un-clogged.
Location: Excellent location.
Price is excellent. Room is what I expected. Breakfast was adequate. The only problem was a clogged bath tub. That lowered the rating for the room to a 3. Based on price I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Posted Sep 5, 2014
It was a clean hotel. Breakfast was ok. The hotel need some paint job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last minute Booking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Staff was accomidating and friendly.
Cons: Shower had a slow drain so as we showered the water never went down.
We booked with the hotel through a website last minute (we ended up needing something closer to our original destination). We arrived in the area SUPER early (6AM) and check in wasn't until 3PM; we were completely exhausted and just wanted to sleep after 16 hours of driving; the staff was able to get us into our room early and were understanding. We didn't stay in our rooms long other than to shower and sleep for the weekend, but it was pleasing for such a stay. I would definitely do be better planning on my end as far as lodging for our destination, but if needed would stay here again in a heartbeat. I was able to avoid high rates and nonsense staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Worth an overnight stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Close to the area I wanted to site see in. Had a great looking pool. Nice enough free brkfst.
Location: St.Augustine has unlimited attractions, restaurants and tours. Way too much to do in one day, but that's all the time I had.
The front desk staff was awesome when I checked in in the afternoon (not so nice checking out in the morning). The room was clean enough for an older hotel. I could see there is remodeling being done in some rooms so they are trying. The sheets were a bit worn on my bed with a stain (didn't sleep in that side). WiFi did't work and couldn't get the front desk to pickup at 9:30 pm....always a busy signal for at least a 1/2 hr. Gave up and watched tv and read. But for the price and knowing I was only staying one night it was definitely doable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola, fl

Perfect for a quick stay

Posted Aug 18, 2014
If you aren't planning on being in your room a lot, it's perfect. Great price and great location. Unlike the other reviews I had no problem with my reservation, the pool was NOT green and the staff was fine. We were close to everything we planned on visiting and there's plenty of restaurants nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Florida

2 night stay at Howard Johnson's I95

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was great and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated, numerous areas need repair or cleaned.
Location: Near Adventure landing and the outlet malls.
Broken AC , was replaced quickly. Room was not cleaned, small objects left on floor including a dead bug. Ants in the sink, pest control called quickly. Left the hotel to go to Adventure Landing, came back to an open door. Nothing missing, Front desk notified and they stated that none of their staff had entered. We always check the door when leaving a hotel. Tv had 13 channels and bad reception, the cable feed was weak. The Wi-Fi worked good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything about the hotel was mediocre. But it was cheap and in a relatively good location, so it was okay.