Ratings based on 693 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice on outside.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: A
Stepping inside not bad. No sanitized tape across toliet seat. After flushing toliet had to take top off and jiggle tubes so it would refill in order to flush again. Telephone and clock radio covered with dust & what smelled & looked like ashes although was a non-smoking room. Also, dust around top of lamp shades. Around the bottom of microwave which was on top of small refrigerator was spots of white mold. Ironing board but had to call front desk to ask for iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash DC

Surprisingly clean and neat

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: close to 95 for thru-travelers like us.
We weren't expecting much at this price but the rooms were clean and everything worked. Another plus was that the rooms did not have a smell. Many motel rooms either smell of smoke(even though they are supposed to be smokefree) or they smell like perfumed cleaner to hide other smells.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price and location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: maintenance
All was well except the sink clogged and the only channel I wanted to watch on TV didnt work:( I called the front desk to ask if they would fix the clogged sink. I was there for 2 nights but it didnt get fixed while I was there:(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom evans

Very nice, clean excellent staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Stayed 6 nites excellent choice very clean good staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Deadbolt broken on door but everything else was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
It was inexpensive, clean and generally OK for an older hotel. It's not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but l wasn't expecting it to be.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom lopez

Horrible hotel far awy from st historic town

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Horrible expierien nasty room super nasty horrible staff very rude the rooms where super dirty and old and small and price for what the reality was this hotel is worse than any motel iv ever been to just bad and go on giving more bad reviews i hated never booking with expedia again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

HORRIBLE ROOM

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The room was very small and outdated. They are in desperate need of painting and remodeling. However, the lobby is nice and breakfast is pretty good if they would just updated and clean the room. We went the next day to Super 8, just across the street for the same price and the rooms are much much NICER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fl

Lock your door

Posted Nov 16, 2014
It was great except the door doesn't lock from the outside to take your stuff with you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Good room good price. You get what you pay for . This is a good place to stop for a quick stay