Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Red train tours.

Posted May 1, 2015
Very nice renovated hotel. Right in front of the red train tours stop. We don't have to drive much. just trolleyed everywhere. Staff was very friendly. Shower had great water pressure. Cost was great as was the resturant. We will be back! Thanks!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Average hotle

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Seemed to be newly re,odled
Cons: Shower curtain falling down water went everywher
Location: Too far from down town to walk
Too far to walk to down town. room was ok but things were falling apart. Too close to roadway and very loud due to traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Great accommodations with easy access to the red train. Very modern rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Updated hotel and very convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The room was large and had many features including microwave, mini fridge, coffee pot with Starbucks Coffee and tea, and plenty of electrical outlets with a charging station. The walk-in shower was great. Very convenient (one block to Red Train Tours) and fantastic value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
We had a great stay. Wife and kids were comfortable in the room. My boys loved the basketball game and the pool. Great location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Franklin, TN

What a Pleasant Surprise!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: The Jaybird Restaurant.
Cons: The air conditioner/temperature control was a bit innacurate.
Location: This location is about a ten minute walk from the Old City Jail, The Fountain of Youth, several museums and the Tour Shuttle Services.
We originally wanted to stay at a bead and breakfast, but were late in making reservations, so we decided to give the Jaybird a try. The reviews indicated it was close to the historic area and the rooms were above average for the rate we were to pay. When we arrived I almost decided to look for another place, as the hotel was not as close as we thought to The Old City, but we agreed to give it a go. Checking in was a breeze and the staff was delightful. We got a nice room on the first floor, and the rooms were amazing and spacious. All the rooms were totally redone and were very modern, clean and comfortable. The hotel is about a three block walk to the city shuttles and tour services, but the shuttle service will pick you up at the hotel, so the location turned out to be workable. The hotel was comfortable and the clientele were all nice and considerate. The hotel's restaurant was incredible. We at there five times during our stay and enjoyed breakfast, lunch, and dinner. They have a nice bar and the food was as good as any in The Old City. Portions were generous and the prices were more than reasonable. Our four night stay was without question one of the best values that I have ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Amazing!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
The staff are great. The location is perfect, next to downtown St. Augustine and the beach! The rooms are clean and really nice! The breakfast was okay but luckily enough this hotel has their own restaurant, which is great! Bar too! Coming back again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Not in walking distance

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Hotel was fine but not walking distance for us. I believe it was 1.5 miles from historic district on a busy highway. Luckily, the red train is right around the corner, which we discovered by accident. There's also a train that will stop at hotel if you request the staff to call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Newly remodeled in great location.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Nicely done room with a modern feel. Close to the Old Town and easy to get to from the highway. Very nice restaurant next door with a great patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Harbor, FL

Nice old hotel with modern interior.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location and charm. I like parking right outside of my room as well.
Cons: Renovating hotel next door/behind restaurant would improve the feel.
Location: Not far from downtown. U can have the desk call the Old Town Trolley to pick u up. They arrive within 10 min. Trolleys are good but only run to 4:30.
Nice charm with totally renovated interior. Adjacent Jaybird restaurant is very good as well. Had sandwiches, pizza, wings and desert on our stay. Enjoyed it all. Vacant hotel behind the restaurant is initially a turn off but we were told it will be renovated soon and be part of the Jaybird.