Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City, Florida

Worst EVER!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing, even the breakfast was cold toast.
Cons: You just name it and it would need improvement.
Location: Super 8 down the road!!
This is the most Gawd Awful place I have ever stayed. Needless to say, we didn't stay there our entire time. They were renovating the rooms which is all good and fine. However, my husband saw them take these old wet, because it rained the entire time, mattresses that were left in the rain and put them back in the newly renovated room. Then, they would shut the water off on us without giving us notice. So NO WATER!!! They did this three times while we were there for two days. We had stayed at Super 8 just down the street from it and believe me the little extra money for Super 8 is well worth it. Super 8 is like the Taj-Ma-hall compared to that smelly rat hole, we had.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad

Posted Jan 16, 2015
worst place i have stayed out of 100s, dirty sink plugged, bath tub so disgusting wouldnt take a shower needs a lot of remodeling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jan 15, 2015
This hotel is awful and outdated. We requested a non-smoking room, yet our room reaked of smoke and vomit. We woke up to shower to realize our water wasn't running. The outlet near the bathroom also did not work. Terrible experience. Every other detail of the room was gross to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
This is one of their better rooms. But cleanliness of sink and tub/toilet area could use a better scrub.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I've had a better room on other bookings. Room not too clean. Bed horrible to sleep in. Although I did like the tile floor rather than carpet
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to historic district

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I've had better rooms. Bed was bad, cleanliness of sink and tub/toilet area not good.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Port Saint Lucie FL

Terrible place.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Everything smelled like a ash tray. Horrible place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Flórida

The worst hotel I ever have stayed in!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Nothing. Th best time was the check out time.
Cons: Please fix the entire hotel or it will not survive for a long time. I will never return to this hotel.
Location: I did not explore the area. I felt unsafe there.
Horrible service, old and dirty furniture, rooms smell bad and I felt unsafe in that place. At first, they gave me a room completely messed and dirty, even the beds were not done. When I called them to tell about the room's conditions, nothing was done, nobody appeared to see the room. I had to go to the reception and take another room. The new room was "clean", but it was a smoking room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs massive renovation....

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very bad, I dont know reviews rated @ 3, it should be 0 at all....needs massive renovation if not better close it...no cold shower, merely hot water in the shower, no towels asked for 2 extra towels, we had to buy in the store...cockroaches.."
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stewartstown, PA

I was looking for a very budget hotel for a single

Posted Dec 28, 2014
If you have realistic expectations for the cost you won't be disappointed. Rooms were fine. Everything worked. Convenient to downtown. There WERE a pair of shorts hanging in the bathroom that weren't ours.