Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable condo.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Located in a beautiful setting within Golf Village community.
Location: Located within 10-15 minutes to Slammer & Squire golf course.
We only had a couple of days there, but enjoyed our stay and got to play golf nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcie from Houston, TX

Nice place

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very beautiful. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cris from Palmetto

Great location

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
First , There has to be a better way of getting the keys ! Went to the location to get keys and we were afraid we were set up for a mugging or something because it was pitch DARK ! We had to get up from where ever we were to turn on and off an old cheap 19 in. ( tube ) TV. After a busy day walking the streets of Olde Town St. Augustine that was the last thing we wanted to do. ( Such a nice room ruined by a TV that was built in the 80's ) Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Quality of hotel was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ramona from Asheville, NC

Luxurious & Relaxing

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location, security, parking, privacy, quite, accommodations, pool, spa, value for price.
Cons: The only thing I could think of that would have made the room better would have been a flat screen HD TV in lieu of the old fashioned model.
Location: Located in the World Golf Village. Twenty minutes from historic downtown St. Augustine and beaches. Nice shopping center & McDonalds close by.
Absolutely stunning setting from the pool and spa to the lake, landscaping and fountains. We stayed in a King room which had a full kitchen with granite counter tops, black appliances, ceramic tile floor and updated lighting over the bar. We were very impressed with the upscale d├ęcor. We will definitely return to Laterra and have already recommended it on FB.
3 out of 5
by Morganna from Nevada

Disappointing

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The grounds where nice. The pool was great. The hot tub on the outside was the saving grace considering the outdated bathtub in the room. The spa.
Cons: The gate security make you feel like your going for a prison visit. The manager should of followed up with me after a complaint .
Location: It was much father from St.Augustine than I thought but it's doable . The World Golf Hall of Fame is close and is nice.
The hotels gate security was rude to put it nicely. One of the guards only an after seeing me come in an hour prior had to see the pass on my car again and asked what the date was on it. He had just seen me come an hour earlier, which I had to show my pass . Another guard wasn't going to let me in until I showed my hotel reservation, thankfully I happened to have it on me. I called and complained to the manager after that incident . I never received a call back or an apology. There was NO housekeeping or a broom even to sweep the floor. The tub was at least 30 years old. One of the pans in kitchen was dirty and had not been washed from the previous guest. The iron didn't work either. I had much higher expectations for an extended stay property at THE WORLD GOLF VILLAGE PROPERTY ! That's what made me the most disgusted with this experience. I thought considering the area I would have a above average stay instead I had a lame stay. I guess no matter where your at you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Luxurious; but no WiFi as stated.

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was really nice, and the kitchen was fairly well equipped. The bathroom was fairly large. The bed was very comfortable. The t.v. was really small for such other luxuries. We were promised wired internet and WiFi..we had neither. That was the only down side to Laterra. It was about 30 minutes to Jacksonville and 30 minutes to St. Augustine; where we had two different friends to see while we were on this vacation. Overall, I would stay here again; as long as the WiFi and/or the wired internet were fixed.
2 out of 5
by John from Cape Coral, Fl

Condo not eqipped as advertised

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Grounds are beautiful, quiet and located at a reasonable distance from the traffic of St. Augustine.
Cons: Staff should be available 24/7...no questions asked !!! The units should have what they advertise.
Location: 16 miles from St. Augustine.....less than 1/2 mile to shopping and fast food.....close to I95
Arrived at check-in (off site) had to wait 15 minutes for someone to arrive. Studio was very clean and nicely furnished. There was no Terrace. Kitchen was missing essential items such as frying pan (the one there was beyond use) , no dishwasher soap, corkscrew and small sauce pan (also beyond use). A call was placed immeadiately and the items were promised before days end (Friday check-in). Never heard back, even after a follow up call (Monday check-out). Having brought food to cook, we had to go out to purchase a frying pan and corkscrew.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Animal Friendly Upscale Condo's

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Grounds, quiet, well speced, animal friendly
Really enjoyed our two night stay, quiet and well manicured setting. ample size condo villas. Animal friendly. Great spot to visit saint Augustine or Ponte Vedra. Local check-in only a couple of miles drive away and process was smooth and fast. Great community and gated security too
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Woodridge, IL

Make sure you call and verify your amenities!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This condo was a true find until we got there. A condo with a kitchenette with a stove and refrigerator turned out to be a timeshare lock out room with a micro wave and a mini fridge and a TV that would not stay on. Calls to the association and the overnight emergency number(realize it wasn't an emergency) went unanswered, even the next day no one bothered to return our calls. We have special dietary needs and it is so nice to be able to cook what we need instead of trying to sift through the restaurant menus. Thank goodness we didn't have bags of groceries to put in the refrigerator! The unit was beautiful, but not represented appropriately. Also, very, very far away from St. Augustine. Be sure you want to drive the 17 miles to the beach before you book. Great location if you want to shop at the outlet malls. Also, a few more instructions as to how to enter the complex would be a good idea. Make sure you read the additional check in directions too.