Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Nice condo style hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay for our getaway from South Florida. The room was beautiful with a view to the spa pool. I liked the full kitchen. The only thing I didn't like was that you had to pick up keys at a different facility, and that there was no cleaning service, or items to start the trip. I wanted to take a shower and realized that I wasn't able to do so until I made a trip to the drug store nearby to get shampoo etc. Had I known that in advance it would have different. Overall it was a very clean, beautiful place to stay, and I would definitely recommend it to friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Horrible

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: beach not too far away
There is no front desk or anyone on staff at this condo. Key pick-up was at a lock-box about 2 miles away. Our key did not work. We called the phone number provided, but no one returned our calls or emails. It was not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ind

No personnel customer service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wanted to extend room for more days. No one from office called us back. You're pretty much on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Christmas trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Would love to be closer to the beach, but if not this place had a BEAUTIFUL pool!!!!!
The Laterra Condominium was perfect for us. It was so beautiful!!!! We really enjoyed the fact that we were able to take our pup with us. The pool, the grounds everything about this place was just perfect for us!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
One of the best places to stay in St. Augustine. Its close enough to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl.

No recommend this Apt

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Really, Really bad services and maintenance, dirty carpet, ants
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

SCAM

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This place is a complete scam. You pick up keys from an off site lock box. You can NEVER speak to a live person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing. It was not like a hotel at all. Just like being at home.
Cons: There wasn't any staff available at all. I had left a message for the staff to call me back due to a quick question that I had and nobody called back.
Location: World Golf Village and visiting downtown St. Augustine is fairly close as well.
Very relaxing and quiet environment. Great location, especially if you enjoy golfing. The King and the Bear is a great place to golf and it is walking distance. The rates were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condominium project

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Upkeep on unit interior (paint, plumbing fixtures that leak, etc)
Location: Imax and Outlet malls
My family and I stayed at Laterra this past weekend. I did not want to stay in the busy touristy area that is St. Augustine. Instead we opted for a large 2-bedroom unit in the Laterra condominium project. I read the reviews and thought oh boy, am I making the right choice? There were a lot of bad reviews, but I was right to stay here. Laterra is tucked inside the beautiful and gated World of Gold community located probably 8-10 miles away from downtown St. Augustine. Our 2-bedroom unit had a nice full kitchen with all pots/pans, dishes, dishwasher and washer/dryer. It was like a home away from home. I am a property manager for a living so I did notice what some other reviewers remarked about with things not in the best condition (walls needing to be painted, plumbing fixtures leaking, tv not working) but overall we are very happy we stayed here...and will again if we return to St. Augustine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not good!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Appearances can be deceiving!! Condo had mold on the shower curtains and carpet had insect remains and roaches crawling on walls. Hair all over the sheets. Very unsatisfied!. We tryed contacting personnel 4 days ago through email since it appears no one works in their office location and still waiting for a response. Ruined the whole visit to st Augustine. You are better off staying in a hotel/motel they're much more cleaner. I took pictures but I can't upload here unfortunately. So not worth the $$$