Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Horrible

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: beach not too far away
There is no front desk or anyone on staff at this condo. Key pick-up was at a lock-box about 2 miles away. Our key did not work. We called the phone number provided, but no one returned our calls or emails. It was not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ind

No personnel customer service

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wanted to extend room for more days. No one from office called us back. You're pretty much on your own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Christmas trip

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Would love to be closer to the beach, but if not this place had a BEAUTIFUL pool!!!!!
The Laterra Condominium was perfect for us. It was so beautiful!!!! We really enjoyed the fact that we were able to take our pup with us. The pool, the grounds everything about this place was just perfect for us!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
One of the best places to stay in St. Augustine. Its close enough to everything.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom miami fl.

No recommend this Apt

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Really, Really bad services and maintenance, dirty carpet, ants
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

SCAM

Posted Dec 31, 2014
This place is a complete scam. You pick up keys from an off site lock box. You can NEVER speak to a live person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Very quiet and relaxing

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing. It was not like a hotel at all. Just like being at home.
Cons: There wasn't any staff available at all. I had left a message for the staff to call me back due to a quick question that I had and nobody called back.
Location: World Golf Village and visiting downtown St. Augustine is fairly close as well.
Very relaxing and quiet environment. Great location, especially if you enjoy golfing. The King and the Bear is a great place to golf and it is walking distance. The rates were great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful condominium project

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: Upkeep on unit interior (paint, plumbing fixtures that leak, etc)
Location: Imax and Outlet malls
My family and I stayed at Laterra this past weekend. I did not want to stay in the busy touristy area that is St. Augustine. Instead we opted for a large 2-bedroom unit in the Laterra condominium project. I read the reviews and thought oh boy, am I making the right choice? There were a lot of bad reviews, but I was right to stay here. Laterra is tucked inside the beautiful and gated World of Gold community located probably 8-10 miles away from downtown St. Augustine. Our 2-bedroom unit had a nice full kitchen with all pots/pans, dishes, dishwasher and washer/dryer. It was like a home away from home. I am a property manager for a living so I did notice what some other reviewers remarked about with things not in the best condition (walls needing to be painted, plumbing fixtures leaking, tv not working) but overall we are very happy we stayed here...and will again if we return to St. Augustine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not good!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Appearances can be deceiving!! Condo had mold on the shower curtains and carpet had insect remains and roaches crawling on walls. Hair all over the sheets. Very unsatisfied!. We tryed contacting personnel 4 days ago through email since it appears no one works in their office location and still waiting for a response. Ruined the whole visit to st Augustine. You are better off staying in a hotel/motel they're much more cleaner. I took pictures but I can't upload here unfortunately. So not worth the $$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Overall nice-but a few dissapointments

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: The grounds, the building's architecture, the pool area. Very quiet.
Cons: There is no service of any kind. Honestly it is a nice residential place and for owning a unit for winter stays but not vacation rentals.
Location: There is shopping and of course, golf and more golf. But this is NOT a resort in the vacation sense of the word.
I was on a short stay on business but wanted to stay in a condo type setting. The overall look of the complex is really nice. The architecture is beautiful as are the grounds and pool area. I stayed in a studio condo and it was clean and seemed well kept but there were 2 items that would have made me furious if I had been there for a longer stay or on vacation. 1-The TV was really old and was a 19in. screen! And above that it had no working channels! I read the Dish Sattelite booklet trying to figure out if I was doing something wrong, I dialed '0' as my info from the management company instruced for the front desk. There was just a dial tone beep and no answer there. So alas, I called the sattelite company. Jesse proceeded to tell me that the dish TV service had been canceled months ago. Something I would think the management compay should be aware of. Except that 2.-the "management company" is not heard from again after you get your keys. Places like this I have stayed in always call the next day to be sure you arrived safely and to check if everything is good. I arrived very late and had to pick up my keys a little ways from the complex. It seemed in the middle of nowhere for someone traveling alone. The parking lot was very dark and I was uneasy. The key and paperwork was left in a lock box for me, which was fine, I have picked up keys like that before but never in a location so poorly lit and a little scary. And the lockbox numbers were almost impossible to read.