Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne from New York

Lovely place to stay. We will go back.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pool area was beautiful and so was our balcony.
Cons: TV needs an upgrade.
Location: We went into St. Augustine and up to Golf Village, both enjoyable.
We wished there was a restaurant on site but Publix was close so we were able to pick up food to prepare in our little kitchen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Robert Snyder from ohio

good

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
what's impossible to get ahold of someone.it would have been nice to .return telephone before and after. there was no service whatsoever.?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan

Close to Outlet Malls, IMAX, golf

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Size of the unit-very large and roomy.
Cons: Check in process
We chose this place for its proximity to a lot of activities and places we wanted to do and see and also the ability to fix meals in the room. The check in was bizarre as it was in a completely different location which is fine, but when we got there, there was no one to be found and the check in office was locked. We tried the phone number provided, including the emergency number, without a response. We drove to the place to see if there was anyone there, and had to stop at the gate. The guard fortunately gave us paperwork directions on how to get into a lock box back at the check in office that had our room keys and information. We never did see any staff the entire time we were there and no one answers the room phone general number. Thankfully, we never accidentally locked ourselves out! The condo was nice but the main bathroom, which was huge, had no hair dryer and the floor tiles were cracked. The pillows on one of the beds had no pillow sheets. The internet was slow but they had a note in the packet with our keys that they were working on that.
2 out of 5
by Jo Ann from Suffolk, VA

Condo complex close to St. Augustine and shopping

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The housekeeping with attention to detail.
Location: Great location for golf and the local restaurant CaddyShack was a great place to eat and very reasonable.
Easy checkin and allowed to check in almost an hour early. Studio lacking the basics such as a starter pack of regular coffee - decaf was provided so why not regular. The pillows on the bed did not have pillow cases on them only pillow potectors. The comforter has been laudered so many time all the filling was at the bottom of the spread and very lumpy looking. Not very attractive when entering the condo.
2 out of 5
by Army Retired from Tampa, Fl

No Staff on property

Posted Jan 8, 2014
We arrived and received our keys from a rental agency, drove to hotel and found our room. There was no staff on property to assist with all light bulbs missing in bathroom. We thought it might be due to arriving on a Saturday, but at no time was there staff available. Our room key (along with other tenants) stopped working two separate times and we were unable to get upstairs or into our room. Had to send a email to rental agency and wait on a response and correct keys. The TV was a 19 inch older set that was very difficult to see from the bed or couch. The shower curtains had mold all over them and the final issue is that there was no dresser or storage for our clothes. You would think a extended stay resort would have a dresser. The room was large and did have a full kitchen, the bed was nice and the resort looked pleasing, but not worth the money with all the other issues.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ants and noise

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall quality of the condo was ok. We found ants in the kitchen and had to throw out any food we had on the kitchen counter because they were covered in ants! The walls between the units are very thin. I was able to hear the conversations and TV next door and the neighbors were not being particularly loud. Will look for a different place to stay next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hiram from Miami, FL

Hotel is nice and really quiet

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Quietness, view, the security
Cons: Customer service and cleaning service
Location: Location is away from any highways or roadways so its quiet, if you go to downtown st augustine you can rent a moped and ride along the city.
Well upon arrival to the office which it was about 5 miles from the hotel, there was nobody there and the door was locked even though they said they close at 5pm and we got there about 4:20pm. We got our keys from a mailbox and we went to the hotel/condominium. Upon arrival the Hotel and the area is really nice and really quiet (we are from Miami so we are not used to that) however upon entering the room, we found about 3 bags of garbage from the previous guest and while opening the fridge 2 cans of beer and some kind of energy drink. Besides that and the bathtub not working properly we had a nice stay, we barely spent time in the room. Hopefully next time we choose a better hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caroline from St Augustine

Great for golfers!

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The bed sheets were dirty and stained. Under the beds were food, toys that my dog tried to eat, and a LOT of dust. The bathroom floors were covered in hair. The tubs filled up when you showered. The drawers in the bathrooms were not cleaned out. They were filled with hair and someone else's things. The sinks and countertops in the bathroom were not cleaned, barely wiped down. The towels were for small children, bring your own! The refrigerator had left over food in it, as did the freezer. The dishwasher had dirty dishes in it. Aside from the lack of cleanliness, the facility was absolutely beautiful! The grounds were very well kept. They had a beautiful area to walk your pets. If you play golf, its a great location! The drive to downtown St. Augustine is about 35 - 40 minutes away, but the difference in cost was well worth it. It was very affordable and convenient to Publix and a couple of different pharmacy's. They just need to invest in a cleaning staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from tampa

Perfect!

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Great location. Place was perfect. Clean, spacious and will definitely return.