Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint, clean, great location.

Posted May 27, 2014
Location: Caps on the water (restaurant). Beach (across the street). Downtown st augustine (5-10 min drive).
Nice little hotel on Vilano beach. Private beach access right across the street, very clean rooms, and best of all pet friendly. Definitely enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kacey from Grand Rapids, MI

A Hop Across to the Beach

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beach location, price, amenities.
Cons: Dehumidifiers.
Location: Anastasia Island State Park: miles of beach & natural attractions, St. Augustine historic district, trolley tour of city, so much to do!
My daughter & I spend a lovely week here. Although not a 5-Star, the rooms had all we required: small fridge, Keurig coffeemaker, large flatscreen tv, desk & chair, corner chair, comfortable beds. Only two stories, second floors have a choice of marsh view or ocean view with balcony, pool view with patio or terrace behind a berm on the front lower level. The only downside regarding the rooms is that the air-conditioner in our room did not have a dehumidifier, although it cooled the room very well. Small pool open 24-hours, continental breakfast. Bathrooms a little small & rooms a little tight but we were planning to spend our time sight-seeing or at the beach. The beach is literally across the road & over the private bridge. No buildings to obscure your path. If you are looking for an economic stay with a great beach location, I do recommend this little hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Christina from Ocala, fl

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a "fancy" hotel but very clean and staff was very friendly. The location was great. Just a few minutes from historic down town and right across the street from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ChrisR from Sarasota

Great place to stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay. I didn't get a chance to get to the beach but it was right across the street about 100 feet away. The room was clean and comfortable, the location was great, and the staff were helpful in finding local restaurants, etc. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to the beach, away from traffic

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable hotel, close to beach, wifi and cable were good, need to upgrade breakfast by not using powdered eggs. would recommend and stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gwen from Georgia

Pleasant surprise

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Staff was amazingly accommodating and friendly. Great location. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to beach and restaurants .

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The room smelled musty and damp.
Room had a musty smell to it. Hotel could us a major renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Beach stop on vacation

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Just a short drive to St. Augustine (old town)
A little disappointed. In the photos it looks as if the facility is on the beach. No, you have to walk across a road to get to the small bridge to get to the beach. Although the walk is a short one, you still have to cross the road (40mph speed limit) Staff was friendly a recommended an excellent location for dinner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK...but not going to repeat stay.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast
Cons: Clean the carpets...felt like I was sticking to the floor with every step.
Location: Not close to the main attractions. I was disappointed in that. Have to drive everywhere.
Well Expedia didnt list the pet charge of $20....and somehow they cornered me for it the morning I was leaving.