Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seacoast NH

Great area and price

Posted Feb 8, 2015
This hotel was great, clean, reasonable price, and staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed for a whole week and had no issues at all. Quick check in and out.Breakfast was simple but free so can't complain. Rooms were comfy, clean, and quite. For anyone who travels on a budget I highly recommend this place. Will def stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Across busy highway from the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: Accurate marketing and pictures of the location and rooms - this place is not on the beach, it across a busy highway.
Location: You can drive to a safe beach access point rather than crossing the highway but the hotel is not in a good location for access to downtown St Augustin
I didn't pay for an ocean view room but I also didn't expect to see a sand hill outside our sliding door. The fan blew directly onto the bed and the highway noise was ok but kind of annoying. It was an ok experience for the price but I wasn't very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good beds, good breakfast, across from

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: The beds were really comfortable.
We came with my husband, our daughter and her children (ages 3 and 20 months. We had adjoining rooms, were right across the road to their private beach and close to all the other attractions of St. Augustine. We all had a great time and will be back next time we come to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, FL

Clean Inn with Character and a Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The charm and friendly staff.
Cons: Walls seem to be pretty thin. We had some loud neighbors who stayed up late but that wasn't the hotel's fault.
Location: St. Augustine and the beach are the main attractions. Tons of great restaurants too!
Ocean Sand is a small-ish inn. We were there just for one night to see the lights in St. Augustine and found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. From the website photos I thought the Inn was right on the beach but instead it is across the street. The breakfast was okay, nothing great but pretty average I'd say. I will go back just because I think the place has a lot of character and the staff is so helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota florida

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pictures were deceiving on website. Negatives: No room in breakfast area, staircase smelled awful. Positive notes: . Bed comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: location, location,location
no complaints, very nice staff. great location.close to everything in St. Augustine. Highly recomended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl

Ok hotel but depends on the room you get

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Lots to do
I had the room across from check and it was ok but very loud in the morning when people checked out or went to breakfast. Breakfast was not hot unless you made the waffle. Staff was nice and the price was fair for the time of year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sunrise ,fl

close to town and the beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: property could of been maintained alot better. They had flower boxes on the open area where you could eat outside and all the flowers were dead.
Location: beach was directly across a busy 2 lane road -so be careful crossing---had their own private beach that was very nice. It was close to downtown-
a few issues popped up like we were close to the front lobby and could hear everyones conversations when they checked in or out ---also close to the kitchen and they started early preparing for breakfast --at 7am. remote would not work on the tv. otherwise it was in a great location i would recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice honeymoon bungalow if on ocean view top floor

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Staff was delightful. We had the best view of the ocean from our room on A1A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Very nice, warm and friendly hotel. Close to beach

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Hotel is clean and nice. Warm and helpful staff. Close to beach. A bit far from St.Augustine's center but the tour's shuttle solved the problem easily. Highly recommended.