Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Very up scale. Enjoyed our stay .

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay on the periphery of the old quarter. Adjacent to Lightner museum; in the middle of Flagler College campus. One should factor in the avalibility of free desert, port an sherry (instead of purchasing in a restaurant ) when evaluating overall cost of lodging. Genna is very helpful In recommending restaurants and making reservations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gloriafrom Reading, PA

lovely Victorian

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
It is a lovely Victorian B&B. The food was excellent. Dessert was served in the livingroom. Breakfast was crepes with blueberry sauce. It is located near everythng. We parked our car and was able to walk everywhere in the old city. We will return if given the opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Ellyn, IL

Lovely, quaint B & B with special touches

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in St Augustine immensely. The B&B was within easy walking distance of the town center. Walking the streets was like stepping back in time. The owner was gracious but not smothering. Breakfast was delicious. Beverages of all types were free and dessert was offered at end of evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness and comfort.
This is my first review ever on Expedia, but i totally had to do it...i had such a pleasant experience at this wonderful and convenient place. i most say is my new favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juliefrom Liverpool

Unique

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
A unique experience. Comfortable bed. A pleasant change to chain hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The comfort, peace and quiet, friendly & helpful staff. Extras like cold drinks available all day at not extra charge.
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Very convenient for walking and sight seeing around St Augustine
Wish we had booked for more than the one night as it was a lovely peaceful place to stay with every comfort you could wish for. Also extremely convenient for walking and sightseeing in St Augustine. Will definitely look into going back again for a longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

I have to have this room for my house!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, decor, and the food!
Cons: Nothing I can think of!!
Location: The Castillo de San Marcos and many of the downtown shops.
First of all, we were visiting from Virginia. Because we are morons and don't read too well, we didn't know that there was a specific time to check in. When that time came and went, we received a call from the owner of the B & B. She asked when we would be arriving, and we explained to her that we were still a long way away from the hotel (Downtown Disney in fact!). She then told us that that was fine, but that no one would be there to open the door for us when we arrived (turned out to be 11:30 PM)!). She gave us a special code to enter so we could enter late (as the front door is secure). We arrived, the code worked, and we entered a very quiet house. There, waiting in the parlor for us, were baked goods and bottles of sherry and port wine (Coca-Cola was also available). We went to our room, and there were chocolates waiting for us, and a beautiful room with a canopy bed and a fake fireplace that was glowing. The ceiling fan was going and the lights were on. The decor was very nice. The bathroom was very nice and had a wonderful shower. After a great sleep, we rose the next morning and were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast. I'm not a bed and breakfast sort as I am basically a cheap skate. I loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The house is also very close to the historic downtown. If and when I return to St. Petersburg, I will definitely make every effort to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent travelerfrom Jupiter, FL/Waterloo, IA

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2014 
Peace and Plenty was the perfect place to relax for a couple of days at the beginning of our trip between our home in Florida and our home in Iowa. We knew we'd be spending the summer inland and the weather cooperated so we had our great last beach day for a while along with all the charm of the city of St. Augustine. We stayed in an apartment in the carriage house & enjoyed the lovely antique furnishings along with the pretty & intimate garden. The breakfast room is lovely and the staff friendly and helpful.