Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glen Ellyn, IL

Lovely, quaint B & B with special touches

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay in St Augustine immensely. The B&B was within easy walking distance of the town center. Walking the streets was like stepping back in time. The owner was gracious but not smothering. Breakfast was delicious. Beverages of all types were free and dessert was offered at end of evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanness and comfort.
This is my first review ever on Expedia, but i totally had to do it...i had such a pleasant experience at this wonderful and convenient place. i most say is my new favorite place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The comfort, peace and quiet, friendly & helpful staff. Extras like cold drinks available all day at not extra charge.
Cons: Nothing needs improving
Location: Very convenient for walking and sight seeing around St Augustine
Wish we had booked for more than the one night as it was a lovely peaceful place to stay with every comfort you could wish for. Also extremely convenient for walking and sightseeing in St Augustine. Will definitely look into going back again for a longer time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roanoke, VA

I have to have this room for my house!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, decor, and the food!
Cons: Nothing I can think of!!
Location: The Castillo de San Marcos and many of the downtown shops.
First of all, we were visiting from Virginia. Because we are morons and don't read too well, we didn't know that there was a specific time to check in. When that time came and went, we received a call from the owner of the B & B. She asked when we would be arriving, and we explained to her that we were still a long way away from the hotel (Downtown Disney in fact!). She then told us that that was fine, but that no one would be there to open the door for us when we arrived (turned out to be 11:30 PM)!). She gave us a special code to enter so we could enter late (as the front door is secure). We arrived, the code worked, and we entered a very quiet house. There, waiting in the parlor for us, were baked goods and bottles of sherry and port wine (Coca-Cola was also available). We went to our room, and there were chocolates waiting for us, and a beautiful room with a canopy bed and a fake fireplace that was glowing. The ceiling fan was going and the lights were on. The decor was very nice. The bathroom was very nice and had a wonderful shower. After a great sleep, we rose the next morning and were treated to a wonderful homemade breakfast. I'm not a bed and breakfast sort as I am basically a cheap skate. I loved this place and would stay here again in a heartbeat. The house is also very close to the historic downtown. If and when I return to St. Petersburg, I will definitely make every effort to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent travelerfrom Jupiter, FL/Waterloo, IA

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Peace and Plenty was the perfect place to relax for a couple of days at the beginning of our trip between our home in Florida and our home in Iowa. We knew we'd be spending the summer inland and the weather cooperated so we had our great last beach day for a while along with all the charm of the city of St. Augustine. We stayed in an apartment in the carriage house & enjoyed the lovely antique furnishings along with the pretty & intimate garden. The breakfast room is lovely and the staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanfrom Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't ask for anything more. It was perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Derekfrom Scotland

fantastic

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the most amazing night at this b&b, slept like a log and awoke to the tastiest breakfast ever. Bianca was extremely friendly, relaxed and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Lovely b&b

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This b&b is lovely. Glenna the owner and her son have done a fantastic job of bringing it back to its glory days. Our room Serendipity3 ( I think that's its name) was lovely and comfortable plus very clean. The added free drinks were welcomed and the breakfast though unusual was delicious. Would recommend to all.