Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexandra from Orlando, FL.

Our mini vacation from Orlando FL.

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The 2 day stay we're okay. Everyone were nice and friendly. I'd like the fact that the room had microwave and a refrigerator, very convenient. Beds we're not great at all, way too hard to get a good night rest. Everything was clean even though it was old. It wad close to every attractions and near by restaurants. Overall it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We were happy to read you found your room clean with the amenities you liked. We are sorry the new mattresses did not meet your comfort levels. Yes, most guests find it easy to access St. Augustine's attractions and restaurants via State Road 207. We are glad your overall stay was good and we hope to see you again.
1 out of 5
by not happy from Florida

It was nice, until I got home, looked at my bill

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of attractions.... We stayed out late so we didn't have to go back...
Bathroom falling apart. Had to do my own housecleaning. And the worst thing is.. I got home looked at my bank account and had a charge of $369.00... I called, they told me I stole 3 blankets.. Are you freaking kidding me, really... Most of them had stains on them.. The pillows were just as dirty. I stayed for 4 days, wanted to check out the first day.. But it was Spring break and bike week.. So no others were available. I had gotten 2 rooms. When I called, they told me that it wasn't a big deal, that they would arrangement... That didn't happen... My kids were 5 doors away... The pool disgusting... Took pictures of all of this... If they refuse to give me my money back.. They better hold on to their sheets....
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found it a nice place and that we were able to extend your stay while you were with us. We are sorry you were not happy paying for the additional room nights you statyed and the cost of the items you purchased from the rooms. We wish you the best of luck in your future travels.
2 out of 5
by Gary from OK

Low price

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Not much beyond low price. Hotel needs exterior upgrade
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you found our price during your stay to be a good value. Yes, we do need some upgrading on the exterior but we are focusing on the rooms now as funds permit. We hope you consider us as a lodging option next time you visit the beautiful St. Augustine area.
2 out of 5
by Kaila from St. Pete

Gross

Posted Mar 13, 2014
My room was dirty. There was something smudged all over the wall next to one of the beds. The bathroom was dirty. The air vents were covered in black dust. The towels were threadbare and stringy so much they hardly covered what they needed to cover. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. The room you stayed in does need painting as previous owners had mismatched paint in the room. The bathvent did have dust in it and all vents our being scheduled to be removed and cleaned by maintenance. We will also review our towel inventory and try pull any suspect towels. In the future, please bring any issues like this to the front desk's attention immediately so they can have chance to correct any issues with your stay. Again we are very sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

no complaints

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was a lot better than what I was expecting. Fridge microwave comfy pillows. Complimentary breakfast was outstanding. Biscuits gravy , fresh made to order waffles
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We were glad to read you enjoyed your stay and the Complimentary breakfast. Should you travel to the beautiful and historic St. Augustine area in the future we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again should you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gilberte from Montréal, Canada

Nice place to stay during a trip.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean.
It was the first time in a Quality inn and will have no problem to return in my futur trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for the kind review and recommendation of our hotel. We were happy to read you found your first stay at a Quality Inn nice. We hope to see you in your future travels to the historic and beautiful St. Augustine area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Very clean and friendly staff... traveled with my pets and some friends and it was very well located and easy access
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We were happy to read you found the room clean and the staff friendly. Yes, we are easy to access at the St. Augustine Beach exit (311) and close to most main attractions in St. Augustine via State Road 207 which our guest find easy to get there and back. We look forward to seeing you next time you travel to the beautiful St. Augustine area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again when you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by race fan from Atlanta

pleasantly surprised

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was surprised how nice this place turned out to be. Its is remote despite being right off the interstate but the place is clean and quiet. Perfect for a quick overnight stay before continuing your journey. Also, the breakfast was very good. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Providing a clean, comfortable, and friendly stay with a good breakfast is our goal. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the beautiful St. Augustine area.