Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom littleton Co

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Cute hotel... Cute city! Weak shower water pressure was only negative
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Florida Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I'm really unhappy about the whole experience at this hotel. The whole place is just awful. It's dirty & needs a complete overhaul. Not only was it a terrible hotel, but Expedia charged us $20 more a night than what the hotel actually charges.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your time and give us feed back we all apologize for inconvenient stay we could not find you in our system as soon as we find you we will look in the room and deep clean so far we do not have any complain give us another chance to make you happy thanks again GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom k

Older but nice, clean and convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice location , across the street form the beautiful beach also super covienient with the trolley pick up that tou can take to downtown St Augustine . Pool was nice and heated , little small . Staff was super nice and helpful, surprisinly nice breakfast. Overall very good deal for the price .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all are happy as you enjoy your stay thank you for business hope see you again GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morehead KY

Quality Inn and Suites, St. Augustine FL, 901 A1A

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Staff and owner very nice. Quiet, close to beach, very reasonable price to be as close as it is.
Cons: Drain in tub was slow, we informed staff when we checked out, so they would know about it.
Location: The trolley makes a stop at this hotel, which makes if very nice if you want to go downtown and not worry about parking.
Good place to stay if you want to be close to beach and in quiet part of St. Augustine. Short walk to beach, pool and hot tub are closed at 10:00 pm on the dot. Breakfast from 6:00am to 9:00am. Some reviews have said breakfast was not that great, we thought it was good, eggs, waffles, pastries, cereal, toast, and sausage served very morning. I noticed one review said that if you got there near 9:00 nothing was left, that was not the case during our stay. They added eggs as late as five minutes to nine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all are happy as you enjoy your stay Thank you for the business hope see you again GM
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Unclean room

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Ceiling pieces kept falling on my family in the shower. Dirty floors and dried up food stuff under the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time and give feed back we could not find you in our systeam we do not have any bath room with dirty floor as soon as we find the room we will look into it please give us another chance to make you happy Thanks GM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: Remodeling in desperate need.
Location: Beach close by. Restaurants close proximity. Historical area.
Bathroom definitely needed repairs. Cracks in the walls. Rust everywhere. Walls had been patched but did not match the original wall. Noisy. Not enough room to sit down for the breakfast. Room was not vacuumed every day. Sand still on the floor from the day before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and feed back unfortunately we could not find you in system as soon as we found we will look in to it so another customer get perfect room we all apologize please give us another chance to make happy hope see you again GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Great first time stay

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Would stay there again..would recommend. Perfect location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your time and feed back we all happy as you enjoy your break fast and stay thank you for business hope see you again GM
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom S

Room 5 miles away from tourist attractions

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Check in was easy, front desk guy accommodated us with pet free rooms(I didn't realize was a pet friendly hotel-we all have allergies) Room clean, carpet almost had a moist feeling. I saw employee cleaning carpet with a mop in another room the following day which was weird. Kids were ok with making waffles for breakfast. This was spring break so younger crowd but otherwise quiet and safe. Sneezed whenever we were in room-I think they don't clean AC unit to well. It was last minute booking. It was ok. At least Publix and starbucks a little walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all are happy as you enjoy your stay thank you for your business hope see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great room for the price.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Sheets were soft...not scratchy and smell like bleach like a lot of hotels
Cons: Breakfast later :)
Location: Putt putt right down the street. Publix close by for grocery shopping. Lots of restaurants and public beach parking is not far.
Very clean and comfortable. Staff was nice and friendly. Room was quiet. Not on the beach, but close to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your value able time and feed back we all are happy as you enjoy your stay Thank you for your business hope see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel clean and comfortable. Could hear voices from other rooms. Expected it to be closer to beach. Pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Raj, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your valuable time and feed back we all are happy as you enjoy your stay thank you for your business hope see you again GM