Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, FL

Very Pleasant Hotel Near the Beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Location: Five miles away from St. Augustine; lots of shops and restaurants nearby; the beach is right across the road!
My mother and I needed a place to stay for the night and booked a room here; the room was very nicely laid out and looked newly decorated. The bathroom was slightly unfinished, however, and by that I mean the door frame needed a little more paint. Totally not a big deal! Overall, it was nice and clean, and I would recommend Regency Inn & Suites to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ct

Loved that it was close the the ocean.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Bathroom: toilet unstable. Door damaged. Room and sitting area nice. Continental breakfast meager only cold cereal toast banns and Danish (which continent?)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice location, aging hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions.
Cons: Find source of musty smell.
Location: The location is right across the street from the beach and pier. It was farther away from old town St. Augustine than anticipated.
The location directly across the street from the beach and pier was nice. However, the hotel is definitely showing its age. The room smelled musty and the furnishings were worn, but clean. The breakfast selection was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice room, very affordable.
Cons: We were very pleased, didn't have any complaints
Location: Conveniently located to everything in St. Augustine. Beach restaurants are nearby, and amusements are close.
Just came for a couple of nights. Conveniently located, seems very safe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom conshi

great location.....almost on the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: Breakfast - have an attendant keep the tables clean and coffee available
Location: Sunset grill and the beach!
Stayed one evening in mid -January. The motel is current under some renovation so pool was closed. The beds were firm but were comfortable and clean. The place is older so the rooms show some wear (thus the renovation). Staff was friendly. The free breakfast was cerial, banannas and they offer coffee but it was out well before breakfast closed. Its just up from the Sunset grill - great happy hour, friendly locals, very good beer selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah ga

Very amazing location across from the beach

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Loved this place was an awesome location and not very pricey and the customer service was amazing from jessica well definitely be back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great location, Great Price

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: location and price
Location: Pier, Beach, Lighthouse, Saturday farmers market, downtown old St Augustine.
If you are looking for a great beach location, this is right across from the pier. It is also,10 minutes from downtown old St Augustine. The staff is friendly and takes care of any needs you have. Price is great. I have stay there 3 time since August and just book it again for February.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, Fl

Nice hotel wonderful location

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price, Amenities
Cons: I would stay again without any changes
Location: St Augustine has trolley tours and the beach is clean and inviting. It's a wonderful city steeped in history.
Inexpensive but with upgraded amenities, Indoor Pool, white duvet covers with 3 fluffy pillows per bed. Staff friendly. It's sandwiched in between two restaurants/bars and across the street from the city pier and beach. You can walk to almost anything and the trolley' transport from town will pick you up and drop you off if needed and you have passes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

NO WAY!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Cons: See above!
I am by no means a "High Maintenance Girl", but this place was not a 91% or 3.9 stars! hen e first arrived I asked for a ground level room, I was given one "around back".....where the "renters" lived. Christmas tree up, all the kids ran to the window, then the curtain closed.....we parked next to the van the was "full".......went to the front desk and told her I couldn't stay there and anted a refund, she stated she couldn't do anything as I had booked it on Expedia! She then offered another ground floor room, but the heat unit didn't work......we looked at that room and still unacceptable. Went and turned the keys into the girl at the front and told her I understood it wasn't her fault, but no way were my husband and I going to stay there with my mother crying in the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel was great and in a great location . My only complaint is that the beds were a little too firm but other than that a great place to stay.