Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

No complaints, great staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Convient to St Augustine .
We were there on our 30th wedding anniversary, the front desk upgraded our room and gave us a $ 50.00 dinning credit, and the food was great, will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Florida

Disappointing

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Not much....too far away from everythng.
Cons: they should create more events to bring more vitality
Location: in the middle of no where
It appears to me that this property is moving toward foreclosure. To start they game me a room that over looked the roof A/C units, your website I would have a king bed but there were two doubles. When we arrived many of the buildings were empty, we went to an on-site bar and it was closing; we went to the hotel bar and they didn't have ingredients for many drinks; we went to sundry for cold medicine and they said their credit card machine wasn't working; they didn't include the breakfast ticket which caused us a huge convenience at breakfast; at breakfast the omlet guy was mean; the breakfast was good but when we were seated the seats were soaked and the waitress never even left us a menu. The best part of our experience was the sweet waitress who tried really hard to make us happy her name was Allison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Perfect. We went for 4th of July fireworks in St. Augustine and had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indialantic, FL

AMAZING!

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This hotel was incredible. Great golfing experience and within walking distance of the Murray Brother's Restaurant, Caddyshack. Will return next time we travel to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ann arbor, mi

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The room was everything I thought it would be!!! The bathroom was even beautiful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nice but nothing to do but golf . Nice hotel, nice golf course. Buen hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Great and property is beautiful.The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and great pool

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Cons: Customer service at the front desk. The door man was fabulous but when we went to check in there was only one person checking in customers.
Location: I liked that it was somewhat off the beaten path and private. It was a very close drive to beaches and to downtown St. Augustine.
We had a great time at the hotel. I loved the comfy king size bed and the pool. The grounds were spectacular also. Having a private balcony was the icing on the cake. Would definitely return to this spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We had a awesome time!Hotel is beautiful very classy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
My wife and I wanted to get away for a couple of days and chose the St. Augustine area. The hotels directly in the city are equal too or more than the price we paid to stay at Renaissance and we didn't mind being 9 miles from downtown. Don't let the word golf deter you from enjoying this wonderful facility. We are not golfers. The Imax theater in walking distance from the hotel was a definite plus. I can't say enough good things about this facility. When we return to St. Augustine we will definitely be staying here again.