Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit out of the way

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice public areas, free wifi in lobby, nice pool. Staff were exceptional particularly Josh on the front desk.
Cons: Hotel much closer to the motorway than seems necessary given the huge grounds the hotel sits in.
Location: Fantastic IMAX experience at the World of Golf - best screen and sound ever. 10 minutes from St Augustine Premium Outlet Mall.
Stayed for 4 nights as part of a 15 night trip to Florida, taking advantage of cheap flights from London to Jacksonville compared to Orlando or Tampa. We wanted to visit St Augustine and Marineland further down the coast (where kids can get in the water to play with dolphins for a fraction of what it costs at Discovery Cove in Orlando).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barron Review

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay from the time we arrived to the time we left. Staff was very professional Food was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Hotel was so luxurious and pricing was great. Very new and modern. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. The hotel is kind of secluded about 30 min away from night life downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It took 3 rooms to find one suitable to sleep in

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The rate was really good for the area, but in hindsight I would have rather stayed at other hotels in the area and paid more.
Cons: Rooms and food!!
The grounds are beautiful along with all the surroundings, as well as the staff being very friendly and helpful...then it ended. The first room smelled like a wet dog, the 2nd room had dirt and sand all over the duvet's, finally the third room was acceptable. This hotel is beginning to show it's age and not in a good way! Perhaps some dollars could be spent to upgrade the rooms and make the facility family friendly. Breakfast was expensive and I'd recommend going to Cracker Barrel a few exits down and you'll get more food for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elberton, GA

Very nice hotel with a great weight room.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere and staff.
Cons: Microwave availability in the rooms.
Location: A little far to get to beaches, restaurants, and shopping, but it was well worth having the drive to stay at the hotel.
When we checked in our room had a dampness and odor. The hotel staff acted quickly to remedy the problem which was caused by the air conditioner. Of all the hotels we have stayed in over the many years, the staff of World Renaissance Hotel was the most friendly, professional, and proficient I have ever encountered. A great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Arrived to room found sheets soiled, shower door leaked water onto floor almost fell, faucet on sink was coming apart, safe in room had no door...made requests for things to be repaired, door to shower was fixed incorrectly,sheets was changed out late in the evening. Safe was not fixed neither was sink. Upon departure was offered a $50.00 discount which we thought was not sufficient for the inconveniences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forlida

Golfing Paradise

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check-in staff should provide incoming guests with outing information about St. Augustine & local adventures.
Location: St. Augustine for history and tours; outlet malls for shopping; and of course on-site "GOLF".
Beautiful, quiet golfing paradise close to St. Augustine and Outlet Shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel but

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds. Many activities within the hotel and restaurant was very good.
Cons: Better staffing of valet. Earlier room service.
Location: Excellent golfing opportunities and shopping at outlets.
Hotel was beautiful and the grounds and surrounding property were impressive. Our room had a must odor that we could not overcome with air freshener. Sink drain was slow and housekeeping did not make it to our room one day until about 4 pm. very difficult to find someone for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Shuttle was great.. saved on taxi money!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The food was wonderful!
Cons: Have free vallet service if staying 2 nights minimum!
Location: We took the shuttle two days to historic down town.
The bellhops were nice and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was amazing. They had an omlet station and every kind of fruit, breads, cereals, yogurt, meat & cheese platters... Waffles and pancakes made to order. Coffee, juices and chocolate milk for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Room smelled like a toilet backed up.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our room smelled like a toilet had backed up and after several reports of the problem nothing was done to fix it. After reading others reviews, others have had the same issue.