Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Nice hotel. Disappointed with assigned room

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: Surrounded by great golf courses. Walking distance to Golf Hall of Fame. Short drive to historic St Augustine.
Overall nice hotel. Had asked at booking for a King bed in an upper floor and was told that would be assigned to me. At check in I was informed that I was assigned a room with two double beds. As I reminded the clerk that I requested a King room, she offered me a King room on a lower floor, handicap accessible room. With a small convention gathering for a social in the lobby, all the noise and chatter was loud, annoying, and I was highly disappointed. My mistake was not getting the name of the clerk who promised me the upper floor, away from the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything outside our room.
Cons: Bath had algie around the corners. It was a romantic aniversary with a special amenity and they placed me in a 2 bed bedroom, not romantic at all.
The italian restaurant was one of the best I ever been in. There is this waitress with the name of Inivone that made our night, twice. The atmosphere was incredible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Stay away from room 838

Posted Sep 3, 2014
bartenders really rude, room 838 humidity smell was horrible, tv remote didn't work and you can clearly hear everything on the bathrooms from the next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Where do I start...from the moment I walked in I was impressed with the way the staff was dressed and they were super friendly and very professional. My room was clean and comfy. Bathroom was huge. Location was perfect. It was quiet and peaceful. Nice to come back to after a day at the beach or shopping at the outlet mall. I would highly recommend staying here. I know I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very nice, clean, modern hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The free shuttle to town is a fantastic service. The breakfast is wonderful, but expensive.
We were here on vacation for a long weekend. The hotel was fantastic. The staff was very nice, professional, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Central location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon! We were treated with respect and the staff was very caring. The room was spotless. And the bed was so comfortable. This location is minutes away from everything in St Augustine .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The Renaissance Resorts are as usual simply fabulous we had a short but, sweet overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Perfect Aniversary night

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a perfect aniversary night, great time we have
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit out of the way

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nice public areas, free wifi in lobby, nice pool. Staff were exceptional particularly Josh on the front desk.
Cons: Hotel much closer to the motorway than seems necessary given the huge grounds the hotel sits in.
Location: Fantastic IMAX experience at the World of Golf - best screen and sound ever. 10 minutes from St Augustine Premium Outlet Mall.
Stayed for 4 nights as part of a 15 night trip to Florida, taking advantage of cheap flights from London to Jacksonville compared to Orlando or Tampa. We wanted to visit St Augustine and Marineland further down the coast (where kids can get in the water to play with dolphins for a fraction of what it costs at Discovery Cove in Orlando).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barron Review

Posted Aug 11, 2014
This was a very nice place to stay from the time we arrived to the time we left. Staff was very professional Food was excellent