Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, Florida

A visit to St. Augustine

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: I like the fact when you came in and out of the room no walls---great ambience
Cons: need shower caps
Location: great location---easy access to the Historic sites
good experience--was gone all day and did have the time to explore the hotel facilities--but loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Fl

Romantic Getaway to St. Augustine

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Went for a weekend getaway 1/24/15...upon arrival first at a desk to the left when you walk in was super rude and not a great first impression...however...the older lady who checked us in was absolutely amazing very friendly and made a few changes I requested and just got my stay off to a great start...entered the room and was surprised we had a balcony which we took full advantage us and had plenty of room to enjoy....the vending machines are of weak selection and had to go to 3 different floors before finding one that worked and yeah they dont take cash....credit only....did not eat there as everything was wayyyy over priced...ate in downtown St. Augustine at the Colombia House and thats a must stop at eatery if your in the area absolutely amazing food and sangria best in town by a mile! Lastly...the Starbucks on site does not take your Starbucks card...so no rewards on purchases and didnt find out that out until after I ordered and drinks being made...a little sign would be nice....and the two younger girls in there were our second dose of absolutely rude staff....terrible attitude and not a true Starbucks in my opinion! Overall hotel portion and surroundings are amazing...does not look like the pictures on the outside though roof looks really nasty! Terrible staff and horrible food prices sink this hotel and it would not be my first choice again...happy it only cost me 100 bucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoy no matter what the weather

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed it all
Cons: The restaurant dinner menu did not appeal to us, but the breakfast menu was pleasing ..We did go out of the property to get our dinner....
Location: Loved the golf experience at the Slammer and Squire also enjoyed the Black and Blue grill nearby
Already booked for the weekend we experienced very cold and windy weather, the convenience of the hotel to the golf on site and the area made it a very nice weekend in spite of the weather. The hotel is pleasant, convenient, clean and decorated very nicely.. The rooms and the bed afforded us a great nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
This is a very nice resort hotel. It seems odd that less expensive hotels offer free wifi, but the Renaissance charges a daily fee. Otherwise is was a very nice stay. They offered a free shuttle into St. Augustuine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pensacola

Batteries for the remote

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Our remote for the tv was weak and it was hard to change the channels. We left a note asking for some new batteries, and when we returned to our room we had a new tv and remote, it worked great. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Great price for a great hotel! We loved the room and the grounds were really well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Nice hotel with very nice rooms.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and nice staff.
Cons: N/A
Location: The location is good if you enjoy golf. Other than that, there really isn't much nearby.
This hotel was very nice and clean. It wasn't close to very many things, unless you really enjoy golf. Very good price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We stayed over New Year's Eve and had a great time. The room was smaller than in most other hotels, but still room enough to set up the cot we brought for our youngest. So though it was tight for the five of us, we were very pleased with the hotel and found it a great value for our family.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Isolated Golf Resort

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Room layout, lobby very pretty, restaurant next door, really good & economical "Caddy Shack".
Cons: Free internet in the room, more TV channels, add restaurants, more stores nearby, lower the cost not worth the current rate.
Location: The closest location aside from the Golf courses was the Prime Outlets for shopping. Other shops have been closed "bankruptcy".
Housekeeping not that great (didn't clean bathroom, bathroom samples: shampoo, soap, conditioner, etc. very small size, didn't replenish coffee bar or bathroom towels. Housekeeping knocked every night at 8 PM have no clue didn't request turn down service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 6, 2015
It is an amazing hotel. Everything was outstanding the rooms were very comfortable, clean and with an excellent view