Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Beautiful hotel but

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful building and grounds. Many activities within the hotel and restaurant was very good.
Cons: Better staffing of valet. Earlier room service.
Location: Excellent golfing opportunities and shopping at outlets.
Hotel was beautiful and the grounds and surrounding property were impressive. Our room had a must odor that we could not overcome with air freshener. Sink drain was slow and housekeeping did not make it to our room one day until about 4 pm. very difficult to find someone for valet parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Shuttle was great.. saved on taxi money!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The food was wonderful!
Cons: Have free vallet service if staying 2 nights minimum!
Location: We took the shuttle two days to historic down town.
The bellhops were nice and very helpful. Breakfast buffet was amazing. They had an omlet station and every kind of fruit, breads, cereals, yogurt, meat & cheese platters... Waffles and pancakes made to order. Coffee, juices and chocolate milk for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Orange, FL

Room smelled like a toilet backed up.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our room smelled like a toilet had backed up and after several reports of the problem nothing was done to fix it. After reading others reviews, others have had the same issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The hotel was very nice. However if there is anything going on in hotel u will hear it all. There was wedding there and we heard noise into the night and early next morning. Also had to ask twice to get comforter changed as it was dirty. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great place to stay for a weekend.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I, especially, like the cleanliness of the hotel and how helpful and pleasant the staff were.
Cons: Although Google Maps are great, clear directions from I-95 on the hotel website would be even better. FREE Wi-Fi in each room; hence, the "4" rating.
Location: Only 14 miles north-ish of St. Augustine's historic district. Only a few miles north of a great outlet mall off of I-95.
My husband and I were looking for comfortable lodgings for a weekend that were close to St. Augustine. We got to the resort after 9 p.m. on a Friday night after a nasty rain storm along I-95 and were pleasantly greeted by staff when we arrived. The room was immaculate, the bed quite comfortable. Although not located in St. Augustine's historic district, the 14-mile drive north to the Renaissance Golf Resort was truly quick and easy, close to eateries and the outlet mall(!). Besides that, the price of the room per night was more than reasonable. If I were staying longer than a weekend, free Wi-Fi would be helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kissimmee, FL

Nice and comfortable. Staff could be more friendly

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Overall, experience was fair. Sheets had a few spots and found a spider on the sheets after we has already slept for the night. Bathroom facilities were very clean. Room service was quick!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Nice quality hotel for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, beautiful grounds nearby. Got a great price for the quality.
Cons: The pool was nice enough but a bit small and simple.
Location: It was a little far from downtown/historical St. Augustine (15-20 min.)
Didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but it was clean, well-kept and quiet. The grounds and nearby facilities in the World Gulf Village were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Love the area and close to all areas lot of activity very clean and the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ocala

Wonderful weekend ,

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Large, Clean, restraint, shops, beauty of the golf course.
Cons: Candy shop in the lobby next to starbucks.
Location: So close to all the great things to do in st Augustine and not fare from Jacksonville. great locatation.
My husband and I stayed for a long weekend. We could not of had a better time. Can not wait to come back. Only thing missing was a candy shop with bons bons. I felt like a Queen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Old Town, Fl

Clean Hotel..Terrible Bed and Customer Service

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, pretty and good location.
Cons: Softer beds, and better customer service.
Location: The Outlet Malls are close and the historic downtown isn't too far away.
I want to start off with I am not a negative person or difficult to please. I just would like to save someone else from having our experience. My Husband and I planned a little getaway for our Anniversary...the man that checked us in snubbed me we when my CC was declined. I pulled up my online banking which showed no issues but he was rude..maybe bc I wasn't dressed to the nines. Simply in jeans and a nice top..but this place must cater to the ritzy. We parked our Lexus verses paying for Valet..did not use the bellhop either so I think that made a difference. The room was nice and we even had a balcony but the bed was very HARD and we both slept terribly. We hoped to sleep in and check out around 11 but was up at 7 and checked out early. The outlet in the bathroom was damaged and I couldn't use my flat iron..had to use one in the bedroom which was not close to the only mirror in the room. Upon checking out we dealt with a different employee who was worse than the first. I worked in the customer service field for years and was honestly in shock with how they treated us. What they didn't realize is you can't read a book by it's cover..nor should they try to or treat ppl differently with assuming their lifestyle or income. Not that it matters but I make more in a month that those 2 guys prob make in 6..lesson learned. We will stay else where during our next trip.