Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville NC

Nice rooms..close to attractions..great rates...

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Booking..check in ..very easy..prepaid with Expedia..room was good sized and a nice space to spend time in. Breakfast was decent..about normal.1/2 mile walk to downtown but many restaurants and attractions nearby including lighthouse and park. Staff was pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again. St Augustine is one of my favorite spots and this was a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TA

hotel close to visits

Posted Sep 29, 2014
good : location, king size beds, free hot breakfast bad : shower not a bath, poor hair dryer, no wifi in the room ;-)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gracefrom Florida

Panic at the Disco

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was fine. Nothing fancy. Nothing bad. A little pricey for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wilda Montenegrofrom St. Augustine

Nice

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but needed to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom Jacksonville,fl

Better than it looks

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photos for the hotel have not been updated. I would say it's pretty clear It has gone through some renovations. I feel this a great middle location for all the most popular attractions from the beach to George street. Great place to lay your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim Holloway

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very quiet, very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were reasonably priced and location very convenient (trolley shuttle picks up free).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

You get what you pay for...sorta.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Parking is limited and tight. Staffed at deal were professional. Elevator very slow. No ice/vending machines on second floor (they've been removed.) Newly refurbished room, but only a pocket door at toilet. Shower roomy, considering it's small appearance. Plenty of lighting, all institutional fluorescent above you, shines right in your eyes. Remote batteries dead (and the staff even commented on this to me, but did not fix! I had to call them up to fix my tv.) Walls offer little sound barrier, heard everything happening down the entire hall. Hot tub dirty, pool relatively clean. Check in-out easy, breakfast decent. For my need of "a place to crash" for one night, it was tolerable. Wouldn't stay longer than that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by curtfrom wpb

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean, nice room and though on the main road it was quiet. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by HAfrom Kingsland, GA

Ok

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the hotel was over priced. A/C did not work well. Was stuffy in the room all night and we had the temp set as low as possible. Staff was ok. No refrigerator in the room.