Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JK from Middleburg

Perfect for New Years

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room was a joke. No TV no towels, no working AC/heater and one working lamp. Once we notified the front desk they moved us. This hotel was perfect for the Beach Blast Off New Years Eve! Overall satisfied with the experience. The indoor pool was a highlight for my son and I.
1 out of 5
by susan

DO NOT STAY!!!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Don't believe the pictures!
Cons: Everything was terrible!
Location: close to the beach, but not safe to get to it.
This hotel was filthy! The rooms were poorly furnished. We did not feel safe! We took our grandchildren and had to put towels on the floor so they could walk around. The pool was green! There was police tape on the doors of several rooms. DO NOT STAY HERE!! NO STARS!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

on the beach

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
that was the only good thing about this place. the place was run down , spiders web in bathroom and when I went to office to say something the office was closed for the night.one towel for four people. in the mornig when checking out was greeted with a rude person who I could see did not like her job, and when I talked about the problems her response was so the hotel has new owners on the 15 of next month. I will leave off there ?!?
1 out of 5
by Ron from Columbia, SC

Wife refused to stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Hotel staff were pleasant but could not give a refund due to this being an expedia deal. The room that was not cordoned off as many were was poor
1 out of 5
by Never Again from Fl

Extremely Disappointed and Overpriced!!!!!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Nothing at all!!!!!! It should be condemned!!!!!
Cons: KNOCK the HOTEL DOWN and REBUILD FROM SCRATCH!!!!!!!
Location: The light house was closest and the heart of the activities/sightseeing was just over the bridge.
As we drove up it appeared nice. The staff was pleasant!! As I checked in a man in front of me was getting the same beach view but paid 1/2 the price less booking it that night. I had gone thru expedia who guarantees lowest pricing!!!!! As we drove to our parking space it was evident that there was not enough outdoor lighting at night!! We then walked up steps that had major cracks in it!!! Our assigned room door was left open by cleaning people and there was no electricity. Several rooms were blocked off by caution tape!!, They gave me another room, but once entering it had falling wallpaper throughout, sink was outside of the bathroom which was inconvenient and balcony above us has massive crack in the cement!!! Poor patch work through out the room. The place gave us the creeps!!!! And to top it off, my view was the parking lot with sand and a corner of the ocean view!!,! The rooms with the main ocean view were all cautioned off!!! Totally OVER PAID!!!!! Should be condemned!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from GA

Best location on the beach

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Been there about three times always enjoy when it's raining you can go to the glass inside pool and they is an outside pool with a big waterslide and close the beach
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MAGGIE AYALA from Miami

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst Hotel I ever stayed in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every minute of it!

Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was pretty nervous before we checked in after reading all of the negative reviews.... but we arrived at the hotel just before check in and the staff was perfectly courtious and fine. The bird cages were clean. Our room had an unexpected kitchenette. It was clean. No bugs, no peeling wallpaper, no rudeness no hidden pet fees. The bedding wasnt top of the line but, it was clean. The TV and cable worked fine. I was so impressed by the outdoor pool/tiki bar and the glass enclosed pool and hot tub. The fact that the hotel property butted up against the Southernmost point of Anastsia Park was incredible. The Peir was right there. Restaurants within walking distance... it was perfect for my family, my two boys, my husband and I. We will go back and bring friends and family.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ana from Miami

Don't go there!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was the worst hotel I've ever seen. Broken furniture. Filthy room. Sheets seem to be dirty/used, "intimate" hair on bathroom floor, no towels. The person at the front desk was telling other guests that she would handle the towels during her walk. After complaining about the condition of the room, she changed us to a "better""ocean view" , which happened to be on the second floor inside the covered pool area with unattended children/teens screaming and knocking at our window!!!. We decided to cancel and spoke with Hotels.com, who contacted her in front of us. For my surprise, same people were there still waiting for their towels!!! Total disaster! !!!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Jersey shore, NJ

Posted Oct 29, 2013
This hotel is very tired looking. It needs a facelift. It is in a great location and It is on the beach. It allows dogs. Tiki bar was only open on the weekend.