Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head Island,SC

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Great location and access to all of area activities.
Cons: Service of cleaning staff and new pillows and beds.
Location: Golf,history ,out of downtown congestion and good nearby restaurants on both sides of interstate
Transition ,the hotel is going through upgrades and need focus on a cleaner room serviceand check and balance system. Overall pillows and bed comfort below our standards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good quiet location, close to most attractions.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant and helpful.
Cons: The rooms need a complete makeover.
Location: The hotel is close to downtown St. Augustine, outlets and a number of golf courses.
The hotel is in need of a complete makeover. The carpet in the room I stayed in was stained and worn. The bathroom was clean, but needed new tile and caulking. The sleeper/sofa was worn out and stained.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pitts.

Needs repairs badly.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The hot tub was filthy and cold. The indoor pool was not heated and was unusable. The room was in need of up dating. I would like to have some money back because my family was very disappointed they could not swim.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling South

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Hotel is in need of some reconditioning and updating. Staff was friendly. Room was large but in need of repairs. Great location just off of I-95 but they need some time to get updated with paint, carpets and TV's for a start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Best hotel experience!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I have to say that Ive visited many hotels through the years but this was FANTASTIC!!! The staff was great,very helpful even for helping with directions and places to eat. The room was very clean and the staff available to change out towels and extra pillows quickly. Very cold AC and the cable TV was great with some great movie channels at no extra cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Much nicer than many of the hotels in St. Augustine.
Cons: We booked through a third party, and would have had a better rate if we could have booked directly with the hotel.
Location: Driving distance to St. Augustine. Close to Golf Hall of Fame.
Nice hotel close to Golf Hall of Fame. Pool and hot tub were large, clean, and beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Front desk was un pleasant, would not give a final receipt, explanation that was between me and Expedia and can not see any charges, after insisting she did print out the final receipt. . linen old, comforters and pillows all stuffing crumble. ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Champion

Nice older property that is away from hustle.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
I enjoyed my stay and was happy with my room. It is an older hotel that will need some tlc in the days ahead, but was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St. Augustine Hotel rating

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Cost
Cons: Make sure everything is working. Staff should be more friendly.
Toilet didn't work had to be fixed. One of the elevators was not working for about 3 days, staff was not very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dexter Mi.

Great time

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: everything
We picked this motel because it was near the Golf Hall Of Fame, spent 3 hr, going thru it, even my wife liked it. About 20 min from St. Augustine but an easy drive.