Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rested and Relaxed! from Palm Harbor, FL

Relaxing Getaway

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the St. Francis. It was so charming, staff was friendly and so quick with any thing we asked for Every breakfast, appetizer and dessert was fabulous! The courtyard was beautiful with the shady trees, plants and koi pond creating a quiet retreat. We used the beach parking and bathroom for shower after a hot day on the beach. How wonderful to not have to get in your car all sticky and sandy! The location is convenient to the shopping and historical sites (easy walking distance) yet far enough away that it is quiet and secluded. I would go back in a heartbeat! I rated the comfort a 4 because we selected the Dummet room which has an antique queen sleigh bed, it stated in the info before we booked that the bed was not as long as a standard queen, so I knew going in that it was going to be shorter. My toes were wedged against the footboard at 5'7" - so beware if you are taller. And like I said, they did forewarn me in the literature!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sooty from Nottingham UK

Good B and B

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable room. Breakfast a bit disappointing for the 2 days we were there but nevertheless we would probably use the Inn again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, but modern enough to be classy.

Posted May 3, 2014
Stayed in the Ballarena Room for 3 nights, then the Garden Room for 1 night. Both were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Richard M. from St. Simons Island

Enjoyable place to stay in St Augustine

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
First Class staff, clean,neat and service was great. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to everything

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: the breakfasts were very good
St. Augustine is a wonderful, historic place to visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Debbie from Waltham, MA

Quaint

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this Inn and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JL from Fort Lauderdale

Love this place!!

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the inn and the people are so accommodating and breakfast and dessert are awesome. I brought a friend this time who had never been and they loved the port wine, food and the sherry in the rooms. Very friendly and a great walking or biking distance from everything in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from florida

Overnight Escape

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING. There is nothing not to like. You are taken care of like family.
Cons: Nothing...don't change a hair. There are so many great touches and considerations here.
Location: It's about a 10 min short walk to downtown. The houses on the street are interesting. Shopping, restaurants...it's all there!
One word Perfect! The only thing to be aware of is the street and sidewalk. Like most places in St. Augustine you have some pretty rough streets--in short they are old (it's St.Augustine, it's suppose to be old!). But it's not a bad idea to pack a flashlight and wear good walking shoes or just drive. Everything is VERY close!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Charming Inn

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Great atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff.
Location: The inn is a very short walk from the heart of the historic district. The inn also has beach facilities a few miles from the main inn.
The St. Francis Inn is a charming place located a very short walk from the heart of the historic district. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. The inn offers many amenities to make guests' stay more enjoyable, including breakfast, an evening social hour with drinks, and a late evening homemade dessert. For those who want to visit the beach, the inn also has facilities in St. Augustine Beach that are available to all in guests (not only those staying at the main inn), allowing you to enjoy a day at the beach and get cleaned up afterward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013