Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartersville, GA

Great for a little Getaway!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, free breakfast, location to beach and restaurants.
Cons: Everything was great to us!
Location: Right across the street from the beach and pier, excellent restaurants within walking distance! Grocery store a few minutes down the street.
My husband and I took our 5 year old for a day at the beach and we needed a one night stay. We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. When booking online we needed cheap and this hotel was just that and seemed decent looking. When arriving we were kind of thinking that it may not have been all the pictures said it was however looks were deceiving. The front lobby was clean, smelled clean and did not have a musty "beach" smell. When getting into our room it was the same thing. Completely clean! The only "negative" for us was the walk to the beach, however we are used to staying on the beach literally. The pool is less than to be desired, but who goes to the beach to swim in a pool? This hotel is right across from the pier and did have very easy access to the beach. Also a great restaurant right next door! We only stayed for a night but we would definitely consider this hotel again even if we have more than one night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel, close to beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Close to beach
Location: Close to public access beach. Short walk along beach to Anastasia State Park. Park entrance short drive away. Two or three restaurants within walking.
Chose the hotel due to proximity to beach and Anastasia State Park. Happy with choice. Room was nicer than expected. possibly remodeled or redecorated since photos taken. My room did not have a microwave, but I did not need one. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet despite a packed restaurant right next door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fla

Ok hotel near beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: close to beach and food and price was right
Location: Get a decorator for the room lots of room but not much in it!
Room was big,spars,sort of clean just dated.Thats it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap by the beach

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, pool
Cons: better breakfast
Location: St. Augustine Beach strip
great location by restaurants, pier and state park, bare minimum room, small pool, lousy breakfast bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Place

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Graet price great access to the beach and eats.
Cons: Better cleaning inspection in the nooks and crannies.
Location: Guy harvey's salt life next door to hotel we had a hour long wait for over priced bar food. not what we expected knowing the guy Harvey Standards.
Great Hotel very nice people working here. The room was pretty clean except we found a crunched up oreo cookie and some trash between the bed and the night stand when the tv remote fell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HAMPTON GA

NICE HOTEL VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Aug 23, 2014
WENT THERE ON OUR VACATION .THIS HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND EVERYTHING IN ST. AUGUSTINE.YOU COULD NOT FIND A BETTER HOTEL FOR THE MONEY HIGHLY RECOMMEND.WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X from beach. Close to town

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay if you're attending an event at the St Augustine Ampitheater
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good across beach stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Good location across from fishing pier, beach and Anastatia State Park. Good friendly management. Clean facilities. A little musty in the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl

Across from beach

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to a very good restaurant and across street from beach
Cons: Room lighting and fixtures.
Location: Great restaurant next door, Salt Life Food s. Beach and pier across street. Close to down town st Augustine several mies.l
Front desk clerk , a 16 year old male, son of owner Patel was extremely rude! Room smelled musty. Was clean. Lighting fixtures rusty in bathroom. Lighting dark in hotel room..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, Fl.

Great way to get away!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and accessibility; spacious clean rooms. Very quiet and organized. You wouldn't know there were families with kids around; nice pool area.
Cons: Carpeting was not clean and our feet were dirty from walking on it. Had to wear slippers or socks. I understand you can't shampoo after each visit.
Location: Location was excellent; near beach, shops and restaurants. Enjoyed it all!
Nice room, spacious. Enjoy the fact it was right across the street from the beach; near old St. Augustine area and lots to see there. Great little shops. Just wanted to get away from home for two days and really enjoyed it. Will return very soon as we are only 3 hrs. away!!!