Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by The visitor from Toronto

Not worth it!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Lousy WiFi, doesn't work most of the time. If you have loud neighbors don't expect staff to do anything about it! Friends called for us at the hotel and were told that we weren't staying there! Near beach - the only good thing this lousy hotel has going for it. Plenty of other choices to stay nearby. Don't waste your time with this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by liz from Virginia

location is great

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location to beach!!!
Cons: Update rooms....
Room was musty, and had an old cigarette smell (non-smoking room). Didn't sleep well, as the mattress was not comfortable. Shower had hairs in it. Barking dog in nearby room was annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Guy from Brockville

Clean no frills

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Good nights sleep in a no nonsense, no drill hotel. This is a simple hotel for a quick one night stay. If your looking for luxury, this is not for you, however, we found it very reasonable, well located and met our basic needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Pier which is delightful

Posted Apr 4, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times because of its proximity to the Pier which we love to walk out onto several times a day. The room is serviceable and comfortable but not overly attractive. The breakfast (as for most hotels in this area) is awful - white bagels, horrible danishes, fake orange juice,... I made my own cereal & tea in my room so that I could eat healthy food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by k

Wonderful place right across from beach.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Liked it loved the beach went to Wednesday farmers market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Keystone Heights, FL

Great quick stay!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The price and location
Cons: The breakfast, there was no fresh fruit.
Location: Fishing from the pier, play ground, volleyball courts, restaurants, alligator farm, mini-golf... and a lot more.
Great time, room was Awesome for the price and great location! Went to the Alligator Farm too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was very pleasant.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
For the price, it was a nice place. The room was huge and nicely upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kirk from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Huge rooms. Big enough for a huge family

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Fun time. Breakfast was very good as well. Now I am just typing so it will accept my response.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to beach and great dining.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great location to local bars and beach.
Cons: Construction in the area promises improvements to the area.
Location: Wednesday Flea Market farm fresh foods was a nice surprise. Walking distance to bars and souvenir shops.
Bike Week was our main destination. We put 1200 miles on our motorbike. Weather did not cooperate for enjoying the sun and beach during March Break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Madison, WI

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
About what you'd expect from a Super8. It was clean and nice, but not fancy. It had a fridge and microwave in the room and the wifi was good. Excellent location across the street from the beach. No complaints.