Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homosassa, Fl.

Great way to get away!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location and accessibility; spacious clean rooms. Very quiet and organized. You wouldn't know there were families with kids around; nice pool area.
Cons: Carpeting was not clean and our feet were dirty from walking on it. Had to wear slippers or socks. I understand you can't shampoo after each visit.
Location: Location was excellent; near beach, shops and restaurants. Enjoyed it all!
Nice room, spacious. Enjoy the fact it was right across the street from the beach; near old St. Augustine area and lots to see there. Great little shops. Just wanted to get away from home for two days and really enjoyed it. Will return very soon as we are only 3 hrs. away!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing hotel- close to beach

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location , House keeping staff were very helpful and professional when management was not!
Cons: TVs , Beds, breakfast products, and professional management !
Location: Beach is right across the street, great cafe next door,
Manager was rude, continental breakfast set up was cheap, and lacking in fresh foods. Parking was limited for small number of units - rooms on property. Beds were old and very uncomfortable. TVs were HD, but broadcast was not in HD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel is nice for the price. Great location across the street from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

This is a nice hotel that is close to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room was very clean and the air conditioning worked well. The pool was a nice bonus after being at the beach all day. The free continental breakfast was filling. The only complaint is that the mattresses weren't as comfortable as I would have liked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Had a great experience and hotel room was great and staff really nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Gainesville

Surprisingly clean and nice.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I had never stayed at a Super 8 before and I was pleasantly surprised. Things were neat and clean and the room came with a mini fridge and microwave, coffee maker and blow dryer. I wanted just a place to sleep for a few hours and thought I would save some money. This place was pretty nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low price but good room

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I was very skeptical about this room since the price was half the price of the neighboring hotels. I booked the room online and was a little nervous, but I read the reviews and decided to give it a try. The room was clean and smelled nice. Bathroom was clean but small. This wasn't an issue since all we did was shower. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was right across the street. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach,

Posted Jun 12, 2014
It is very close to the beach. The floors in the room turned the bottoms of our feet black.
2 out of 5
by Warren from Nashville, TN

Bring your earplugs

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The tile floors in the rooms and the proximity to the beach.
Cons: television channel box, wifi, continental breakfast and breakfast area.
Location: beach is 100 yards away. St. Augustine is an easy drive.
The Salt Life Cafe next door (with live music) rocks until well past midnight, so if you need your sleep more than vicariously partying through the room wall, bring your earplugs or don't stay here. In addition, some joker decided to fire off a bunch of fireworks very late one night while we were there. There's a nice television in the room, but guess what? There is no high definition box, so you end up with lots of low-fi square images or 4:3 images that don't fill the screen. It's somewhat like watching a computer monitor from a distance. The in-room WiFi is hands down the worst I have ever encountered in a hotel, so don't plan on Netflixing or doing any data-heavy work. The rooms all face inward toward the one and only parking lot, so you will hear everyone coming and going at all hours. If you have become accustomed to free continental breakfasts, you may find this one to be rather lacking, both in selection and the area they have set aside for diners. This is a pet-friendly hotel, so you can bring your puppies if you don't mind paying $20 per animal per night. Next trip, I plan to stay in one of the less expensive, more secluded pet-friendly hotels further down A1A Beach Blvd. The name "Super 8" is quite hyperbolic. "Mediocre 8" seems rather more accurate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danyell from Conyers, ga

Super 8

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Staying in St. Augustin was a treat. The Hotel Wasn't A Five Star Hotel But It Was Great For What We Needed. The beach was right across the street. There is so much to do in St. Augustine and not overly crowed. Best kept secret.