Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryville

My rating is too high.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Put a little money into it. Cleqn it.
Location: Na
I can and have stayed in some flee bag hotels but this place needs to be reported. Thin walls I was able to hear the next door neighbor fart. No joke it is true. That and hearing him yell all night at his screeming kid. I am understanding, people have kids. After a bit I realized this is one of those rent for week hotels and realized I am not in the safest place. So I went to take a shower and it would appear that they put a liner over an old tub and water had gotten between the two. No lie or exaduration it was like standing on a waterbed. After about 2 minutes in the shower, I noticed a very strong rotten egg hair perm type smell making me gasp for air. I think the water between the tub and liner had spoiled or somthing. So no sleep from the noise and smell and fear of getting my car robbed but at least the roof did not leak on me. I would recommend staying clear of this place even at the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to I95 maybe a little too close.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Close to the route we were taking.
Not bad but the road noise was a little much for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, FL

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel should not even be considered to be on expedia I got pictures to prove it, To bad I can't upload them. Bathrooms were falling apart, when asked for extra towels and blankets they were not available, the security sucks due to lock on sliding glass door did not exist. Have plenty more to write don't have space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Better facilities in your Daytona Beach roon, newer, beter bath, shower, fridge..... You should improve the standard to all your branch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Cheap room, good breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: Update hallways and bathroom
We just needed a place to stay quick and this was perfect. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom needed updating. The breakfast was cereal, hot waffles, yogurt...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Bathroom fixtures were falling apart. Nice big wasp nest on the exterior of sliding glass door. Had a strange odor upon arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by gordon, Hotel Management
The issues mentioned in your review his of great concern to us,we have already started to investigate the issues.We regret that your stay had these encounters ,for that we apologize and we do thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ellie from miami beach

Nice for one night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the outlet
Cons: Telephone didn't work.
Location: Close to the highway, the outlet and 10 min from saint Augustine downtown.
We stayed one night and it is well located next to the outlet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted Jun 15, 2014
There were holes in the carpet. Broken tiles and dirt everywhere. There was no blow dryer in the holder. It smelled like mildew as soon as you got to the entrance door. The extra locks on the door were missing and we had to swipe the card 10 to 15 times to get the door unlocked. The door which was so warped it wouldnt hardly open after being unlocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay at the super8

Posted Jun 14, 2014
The rooms did have no microwaves, the phones didnt work didnt have at least a small frege!! And the front desk personal the day we arived wasn't that much of help!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Slider to pool would not open, once I did get it to slide a little it was a battle to get it to close. Weird smells, sheets rough, carpet sticky????What more can I say?