Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville

Definitely worth the price

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Could use mini refrigerators in rooms
Location: Neat ST Augustine downtown (10 minutes) Near International World of Golf and their huge I Max three d theatre.H
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were large and clean and quiet. .Beds were very comfortable. AC quiet. Nice free breakfast and good coffee in room. No refrigerator in room but that was fine. . Wi-fi easy to get on and worked well. For the price a good deal. I would stay here again A few decent restaurants for dinner across street and an I HOP next door.. .Right off exit on I 95. Huge sign seen from I 95 made it very easy to find.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st Augustine Fl

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Noisy, out dated, not very clean, staff not friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Places to eat are no far.
Cons: upgrade it.
Location: No far from the town and there are restaurants and the outlet mall is near.
The persona at the front desk wasn´t any nice. Location is no bad. Room has old stuffs like Tv. No hairdryer. I have paid the same for much better in Orlando.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice staff but dirty sheets

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: cleaniness
staff was really really nice but unfortunately the sheets we slept in made us scratch all night. Dirty? Dusty? no idea but just not a fun night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by gordon, Hotel Management
We do thank you for staying with us and writing this review.The issue of dirty sheets will be investigated immediately as this is not acceptable in our establishment.We do apologize for your inconvenience.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Unable to access wifi, busted patio door lock, sub par bathroom, luke warm water, very outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by gordon, Hotel Management
We do regret that your stay was not satisfactory and have noted all the issues that were of concern to you.Thank you for your review and we will make corrections to these issues nthat you encountered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

At the rates charged for its rooms this motel . .

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Price and generally good condition of room.
Cons: Finish some ongoing maintenance and remodeling of some features of the room with which we had direct experience.
Location: It's drivable distance west of St. Augustine, FL. Very convenient to I-95 ad US 1.
We found this motel to be a good deal - reasonably clean, reasonably priced relative to its competitors, with some manageable problem areas, and with pleasant and professional folks staffing it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Hilariously terrible

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The laughs it provided. Also, the man at the front desk when we checked out was much friendlier than the woman who checked us in.
Cons: Everything.
We booked and paid for a queen on line, and when we arrived, we were told that our room had been changed to two doubles in a smoking room. When I expressed some irritation, the clerk just looked at me and said, "well, you booked on line, so it's cheaper that way." Great customer service. And then the room was terrible. Foul odor. No lock on the door. Bathroom was in terrible condition. We didn't want to touch anything. But we got a good laugh about how terrible it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada and Florida

quiet clean economical stay

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: location easy on easy off highway
Cons: update bathrooms more and new TVs
Location: outlet mall shopping two outlet malls as a matter of fact. very close to all the historic touring areas of St Augustine.
this hotel is clean quiet reasonable stay. A basic hotel that is being updated but a reasonable stay if you're looking for a bargain. . breakfast adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

Holiday Getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, convenient to St. Augustine, pool & garden/yard were very good.
Cons: Updating of rooms, especially bathrooms. Carpet needed to be steam cleaned.
Hotel is dated, but rooms were clean. Great yard/garden pet area. All staff encountered were accommodating and very agreeable. Next to I-95 so noisy, but not far from downtown. For the price I would recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach

Cheap...one niter!!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cheap, old, dirty, smelly...cheap! Good for one nite!