Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Peaceful, relaxing and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, the views, the tranquility.
Cons: The bathrooms were a little dated, but never the less very clean.
Location: Too much to write about. Everything from the Fort, to Ghost tours, to amazing unique little shops and restaurants.
The reason I only rated this a 3 for Hotel Staff, was because we hardly saw anyone. We hardly spent any time in the room, however, when we did it was very comfortable, we had a wrap around balcony, and good amenities. The screen on the outside of the french doors was broken, but that was not a major issue. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert L Work from Fort Myers Florida

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Housekeeping did not replace the soap or hair products fort he second day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted May 22, 2014
Everything was excellent, except when I made the reservation online it was because it had continental breakfast for 6 guests, but at the moment of the check-in I was informed that only 2 guests were able to received it, even though I have made a reservation for 6. If you have an advertise online you should honored and not mislead people!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from uk

Great location for st augustine

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: we liked that the rom had a character and we had our own entrance from this garden
Location: the Kingfish Restaurant was right at. The other. End of the car park, the food was great, we had a view of the marina.
We only stayed for one night so we could visit St Augustine on our way to the Players Championships at Sawgrass. We wished we could have stayed longer, the room was really spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tori from Orlando FL

Wonderful Inn

Posted May 5, 2014
The location is great and the room was large and spacious. The parking wasn't great at night because of the restaurant, but everything else was wonderful! Highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Florida Panhandle

St. Augustine day trip

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location and decor
Cons: Mattress not as soft as I'm used to but overall, the room was excellent. Newly redecorated bathroom was great and linens very soft and comfy.
Location: It's St. Augustine...you can walk pretty much everywhere and waaaay too much stuff to list. Top draws-Lighthouse, Castillo and Ripley's Museum
We drove over from the Florida panhandle to visit St. Augustine for the weekend. The hotel was in a great location, beautiful view, and both restaurants were very good. Everyone was helpful and friendly and we were able to check in early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good choice but not everything you would hope

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Location: A great location for going to see St. Augustine, the beach, Ponte Vedre and even Jacksonville. It is a lovely drive up A1A to get to Jax.
We had stayed here previously so knew the property. We liked the small almost condo like feel of the place on the Marina between St. Augustine and Ponte Vedre. As luck would have it, we got the same room, which was fine. They had updated the bedding which was a nice surprise. When the A/C kicked in it sounded like a small jet revving up. Not so nice. Be sure to let the office know if you are getting in after 8 pm during the week and 9 pm on the weekend so they can leave you your keys in the dropbox. The front desk staff is pleasant. I guess the a/c issue and the slightly stained tile grout in the shower brought my review down a bit... but all in all a nice place if you don't require many amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Canadian from Montreal

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older building and surroundings but comfy and convenient. Not far from historic downtown but need a car. Nice view with harbor view room. People at reception desk very receptive and helpful. Purchase trolley tickets from them because have special rate, at least they did when we were there. Breakfast included at a greasy spoon next door, nothing out of the ordinary and very few choices but OK and the cook/ owner not very receptive, no nonsence guy and not very talkative. Comfortable and clean but I would rate as a 2 star hotel, with rate on the high side because of distance..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ribena Rob from U K.

Fantastic location!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival, first impressions were not good, but when we entered the lobby and room, it became clear that we should not " judge an book by it's cover" Room was excellent and the outlook over the marina was very special. Looking for a hotel with a bit of character? - visit the Inn at Camachee Harbor, you will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com