Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Russ from St. Augustine, FL

Highly Recommend Old Powder house In to anyone

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic!! First time in a B&B, and if all are as good as the Old Powder House, would make B&B's "The Places To Stay".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Cathy from Sarasota, FL

Awesome weekend getaway

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Katie and Cal were wonderful hosts! The B&B is beautiful, very clean, and comfortable. The breakfast were superb and the dinning room and parlor are set up beautifully. We will stay here again if we get a chance to go back to St Augustine. Five Stars all the way!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda from Frenchtown, NJ

clean, comfortable, beautiful

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a beautifully decorated victorian home which is located right near most attractions. You can walk, drive or take the trolley. The Inn was spotlessly clean. Plan on visiting St Augustine again and staying at Old Powder Inn again. This was our first time at a B & B and it felt like home with the wonderful hosts, Kate and Kal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff

Secluded room for a romantic getaway

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay. Our room was at the back of the B&B. It was very private with both a fireplace and a whirlpool tub in the bedroom. The host was friendly and ran a clean hotel. It was in a nice area in the historic district. Parked the car at the hotel and never started it again until we left. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Will go back again!

Posted Dec 10, 2012
Pros: Quint, location downtown, and peaceful
Cons: Bed
Great personalized service, able to check in late because we were running late, and helped us with the local tours and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Old Powder House Inn

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay. We found the inn quaint, quirky and a totally different experience. The owners were very hospitable. They provided an exceptional and varied breakfast. If you are looking for somewhere different to stay we would recommend this establishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Two night vacation stay

Posted Feb 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really great inn. Bustling and full, met some interesting couples (on honeymoon, etc). great room and breakfast and location couldn't be better. Nice historic inn as well. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Excellent choice

Posted May 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We have the most fond memories of the Old Powder Room Inn. We had a clean and romantic room. The inn keepers, Katie and Kal were excellent hosts who offered authentic southern friendliness and conversation. The breakfasts were delicious and scrumptious. Even though the inn was booked, it was a quiet place to stay and relax at. We loved it!! Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Not the best choice

Posted Apr 26, 2010
The location is excellent. There is zero flexibility on the time and how to have breakfast. I was not even allowed to pick up a tray and bring breakfast to my wife in our room. Back entrance door was always open, which is not goof for safety. Overall, less than satisfactory experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Queen Ann room not so good. noisy AC that rattles

Posted Jun 13, 2009 on Hotels.com
No TV in this room, porche lights on all night so the room is bright even with shades closed. The bed is up high and has steps on both side. Kind of neat until you have to get up in the middle of the night. The location of the hotel is great and the service is very good. Joyce was very acoomadating.