Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mattfrom Charleston

Nice B&B

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Charming, personalized unobtrusive service, excellent location.
Cons: The older age of the facility is charming and its clean and well-maintained, but don't expect a newer place.
Location: All that's great about the old-town area is right there, practically at the end of the street, easy flat walking.
Very welcoming stay. Nice place, well kept, clean. Tidewater room was charming (in an old sort of way) and even romantic. The place is well maintained and furnished. The location is excellent. Breakfast was customized for our vegan and gluten-free diet and was very well prepared. We rode our bikes everywhere downtown (old town) and even ventured across the bridge and over to the beaches, the alligator zoo and lighthouse. You can easily walk two short blocks to the main old-town-walking area with all the shops, restaurants, museums, etc. Ample parking behind the building. Tucked in a residential area virtually attached to old town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Ohio

Good Location in St. Augustine

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very good. The staff was fantastic, the food good and the room generally comfortable. The proprietor went out of his way to inform us of the local scene including good local restaurants to visit for seafood. The Homestead room although facing the street was of good size and mostly quiet in a relatively quite neighborhood within walking distance of all the historic sights of St, Augustine. This being a B&B in an older home some modern conveniences such as larger bathroom & vanity and larger beds are not present so don't expect it. Also some of the floor transitions are pretty uneven and may present a problem for a person with limited mobility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Shops/Restaurants

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basically like a 3-star hotel. Roughly 8 block walk to shops, restaurants & Flagler College.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen A.from Palm Beach

Saragossa Inn

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful B&B! The place is absolutely gorgeous and the staff is amazing!! Absolutely recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michellefrom Satellite Beach

Fabulous!

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place great people! !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B close to downtown

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a little doll-house-y and is a little old, but this is what you expect in a B&B in a residential area. What sets the Saragossa Inn apart is the service - friendly and attentive to a T. I'd definitely recommend it for a quiet stay still within walking distance of downtown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DMfrom St. Petersburg FL

Nice Little B&B

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really liked staying here. If you've read other reviews, just about everyone mentions the owner (Gibbs) by name. He's a great host (and cook) and makes sure you're comfortable and taken care of. Hats off to Sherry as well for a great brunch conversation! The Inn has just six rooms; we stayed on the ground floor in the Southwind which had a small porch room, good sized bedroom (with a very comfy king sized bed) and a nice bathroom. Closing details: the Inn is very close to the pedestrian mall, provides private parking and despite description has free wifi. There are probably better inns closer to the heart of St. Augustine, but you'll pay a lot more for a place to hang your hat and sleep in the dark (and being closer those other places are probably a lot noisier). The Saragoosa is a great value; book it if you can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Never been treated better!!

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gibbs is EXCELLENT host and chef. Next time we visit St. Augustine, we will try to stay there again. Room amenities were PERFECT. Mattress extremely comfortable....has memory foam...and if you are arthritic, that is a blessing. Quiet location for restful night after walking all over town all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katefrom Fort Myers, FL, USA

Lovely B&B for a family

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The beds were a bit softer than I like.
Location: It is within easy walking distance of everything in the historic district.
The Saragossa Inn is a wonderful accommodation for a family. It is within comfortable walking distance of everything in the historic district. Our rooms included a separate space for children that allowed the parents to have time to read and talk after the children went to bed. Finally, the innkeeper is understands very well that children have different tastes than adults and keeps a stock of favorite breakfast cereals on hand as an alternative to the lovely three course breakfast offered to adults. I strongly recommend this inn for those with well behaved children who want a bed and breakfast experience. What a gem.