Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Nice hotel for the price and location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I stayed for a night and was pretty happy with the room conditions and the facilities. The staff were great and received me with a great attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable clean hotel close to Trolley Stop

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We looked at other hotels in the Old Town district of St Augustine and this one was the most affordable. We only had a 5 minute walk to catch the Trolley that tours downtown St. Augustine. The hotel owners were extremely friendly and accommodating. The room was very clean and there was a pool for the kids to swim. The lady who cleaned our room even left us a personal note wishing us a good trip. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by jigisha, Hotel Management
What powerful attraction ! straight five green star , we could not be happier to receive such praise. It is guests like yourself that drive us to be the best, and go above and beyond to make sure your stay are as smooth and enjoyable as possible, even after you leave our hotel. we are happy that we could provide a cozy and comfortable place to recharge and enjoy. We hope to see you again and once again thank you for your kind words **HEENAHOSPITALITY Traveodge suite (old town)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay anight

Posted Jul 21, 2014
room dirty and in poor condition would not stay even one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by jigisha, Hotel Management
We believe responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care; it's a way to reinforce the positive and change perceptions when negative. We have 30 rooms and 30 inspectors, every day. The feedback we receive from each and every one of you is very important to us. we fail to comprehend what he/she means by “room dirty and in poor condition “ We take any criticism into consideration. we attempt to address each and every guest’s issues or grievances, but none of the aforementioned issues were actually discussed with our staff. Understandably, in your case during your stay we are always here round the clock, - Ask and we will try and comply! We love having guests, such as you, because guests of your nature help us achieve our highest caliber, as you are the catalysts that spark us into action to better our facility. We wish we could hear back from the writer, if only in good faith. HEENAHOSPITALITY –Travelodge suite (old town).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Close to downtown St. Augustine!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location and rooms.
Cons: Updated some utilities and bigger breakfast.
Location: About 5 min from downtown St. Augustine and all little shops. A Walmart and movie theater are about 10 min away as well as a few different beaches.
Had a great time in the little queen cottage. It was separate from the main hotel and we felt cozy and safe in our own little cottage. We had a full size kitchen and we sat on our porch while it rained one afternoon. So relaxing! Staff is very friendly and kind and checked in on us a few times. We never made it for breakfast but they do have one and a pool as well. Great location, near all the little shops and museums in St. Augustine and about 12 miles from a few different beaches. Loved our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by jigisha, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting review on expedia and thank you also for your business. We cannot add anything more, other than to say that we treat our guest as a family and will do anything in our powers to help them to make their stay as comfortable as possible. We always encourage guests to ask and we shall try and comply. Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you, your friends and family soon again. - HEENAHOSPITALITY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The receptioonist is very helpful. The room is big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers

Nice little stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed in one of the cabins that are available here. It was definitely work the extra couple of dollars s night. We were separate from the hotel itself which was nice. Over aokp no complaints about our stay at all. The surrounding area looks a little shady but we had no problems with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Disappointing safe wasn't working. Access to wifi did not work.
2 out of 5
by dave from crawfordville, FL.

disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: not very much, except close to my favorite eatery
Cons: not tell the customer what they said to me
Location: very near the heart of old St. Augustine and all the tourist traps.
Stayed here several times to attend concerts. I arrived early and owner told me " they would give me a free upgrade", yea right. I stayed out back in what they said was their upgraded bungalow. Looked like a converged shed! Not as nice as the rooms up front in the main part of the hotel. Very, very small refer and microwave. Very small shower stall. My motorhome has a bigger shower!!! For $88.00 for the night was really like a Hotel 6 or Red Roof Inn @ $35 a night room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Asheville, NC

Budget in all things

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: furnishings and linens could be updated
Location: a bit north of all the main activities, but not too far
Well, it's not the Ritz. We had few options for making last minute reservations on a busy weekend and reserved one of the little cottages. The furnishings and linens were like stepping back into the 70's. The bed and pillows were okay. I will say that what it lacked in ambiance and comfort, it made up in cleanliness. For one night it was okay and I would probably be more forgiving if I'd actually needed the use of the full kitchen. The staff were quite nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kapalopi from Orlando

Good for the money

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff And great location.