Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not stay anight

Posted Jul 21, 2014
room dirty and in poor condition would not stay even one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Close to downtown St. Augustine!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff and location and rooms.
Cons: Updated some utilities and bigger breakfast.
Location: About 5 min from downtown St. Augustine and all little shops. A Walmart and movie theater are about 10 min away as well as a few different beaches.
Had a great time in the little queen cottage. It was separate from the main hotel and we felt cozy and safe in our own little cottage. We had a full size kitchen and we sat on our porch while it rained one afternoon. So relaxing! Staff is very friendly and kind and checked in on us a few times. We never made it for breakfast but they do have one and a pool as well. Great location, near all the little shops and museums in St. Augustine and about 12 miles from a few different beaches. Loved our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sun

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The receptioonist is very helpful. The room is big and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers

Nice little stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
My fiancé and I stayed in one of the cabins that are available here. It was definitely work the extra couple of dollars s night. We were separate from the hotel itself which was nice. Over aokp no complaints about our stay at all. The surrounding area looks a little shady but we had no problems with anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Disappointing safe wasn't working. Access to wifi did not work.
2 out of 5
by dave from crawfordville, FL.

disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: not very much, except close to my favorite eatery
Cons: not tell the customer what they said to me
Location: very near the heart of old St. Augustine and all the tourist traps.
Stayed here several times to attend concerts. I arrived early and owner told me " they would give me a free upgrade", yea right. I stayed out back in what they said was their upgraded bungalow. Looked like a converged shed! Not as nice as the rooms up front in the main part of the hotel. Very, very small refer and microwave. Very small shower stall. My motorhome has a bigger shower!!! For $88.00 for the night was really like a Hotel 6 or Red Roof Inn @ $35 a night room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Asheville, NC

Budget in all things

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: furnishings and linens could be updated
Location: a bit north of all the main activities, but not too far
Well, it's not the Ritz. We had few options for making last minute reservations on a busy weekend and reserved one of the little cottages. The furnishings and linens were like stepping back into the 70's. The bed and pillows were okay. I will say that what it lacked in ambiance and comfort, it made up in cleanliness. For one night it was okay and I would probably be more forgiving if I'd actually needed the use of the full kitchen. The staff were quite nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Mar 26, 2014
It was a wonderfull place to stay. Pretty. Looks like a Spanish Hacienda. The staff is very nice and helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The staff was great the room was the cleanest I've seen in along time will be staying there again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kathy from melbourne, fl

Nice and clean, beds super comfy

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Desk personnel very nice
Cons: It was good :0)
Location: Very close to area attractions
Very pleasant on the phone, and in person. Helpful and courteous. Room was very clean, bed sheets smelled very faintly of fresh bleach which I like, very comfy. Internet pretty speedy.