Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Old Hotel that needs updating.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and welcomes us.The bed and pillows were comfortable. But everything else in the room was worn out and rusty.
Cons: The sidewalk should be power washed and swept up. The inside could be cleaned up also.
Location: We had to drive to the Old Town shopping district and it was nice to walk around. The restaurants were great especially The Columbia.
We pulled in and right away saw the run-down condition of the outside of the hotel. There was trash on the sidewalk and cobwebs under the plastic chairs outside of the room. It does not look anything like the picture on the website.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not What You Would Expect

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Location: Very close to the historical district however not quite walking distance.
Staff was extremely cordial. While the hotel does have some years on it, our room was clean, private, surprisingly up to date and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by JIGIHSA, Hotel Management
Our entire hospitality culture is based on the premise that our guests are aristocracy and we are here to treat you as such. We are trying to create a home away from home and we are glad that you found our hotel. We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a good choice of cottages and family suites, as well as a Jacuzzi suite for singles, business persons and families. Thanks for your very kind review and we hope to welcome you back again soon. -- HEENAHOSPITALITY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I like it

Posted Apr 8, 2015
it was good, i stayed only one night and I didn't have any inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by JIGISHA, Hotel Management
We are glad you were not disappointed neither with us nor with the reviews. Thanks for your overall appreciation; We thank you for staying with us and for taking time to let the world know of what you think about our motel; it not only helps future guests decide on their destination, but also helps our business. We are a hotel for the budget/discerning traveler, who is looking for clean and comfort. We offer a good choice of cottages and family suites, as well as a Jacuzzi suite for singles, business persons and families. Welcome, welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home again and again. Look forward to it. -- HEENA HOSPITALITY
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet from Myrtle Beach

Travellodge Stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly. Location is in a shady area, not great. Breakfast was poor.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalton from Tampa

uncomfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful but the beds were not comfortable at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Tampa

Good value hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but a but distant from downtown attractions. Price was very reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel staff fine, but cigarette buts in ashtrays outside kind of nasty. It's acute design and pretty good location. Cockroach in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from Spring Hill FL

A hidden gem in St Augustine

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Travelodge was awesome! We stayed in a little cabin that was an efficiency. The hotel is older, but the room was spotless clean, the management was very friendly and helpful. A free continental breakfast is also offered with the stay. This is a hidden gem in St Augustine. I will definitely stay here again, and recommend to my friends and family.