Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Marvellous Hotel at St. Barth

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Stuff, food, rooms, concierge, location
Cons: Wifi speed can be improved - but that's generally on the Caribbean Islands.
Location: St Jean. Please pay attention that even since the sea is right there in front of the hotel - it is not a beach. Beach is like 5 min drive.
We have been at Christopher in early June for 3 days and loved every aspect of it. Apart from having everything that a 5 star hotel has to offer they have best stuff and genuie kitchen. Excellent for stays of 3-7 days. Less then that is not enough, more then that - better get a villa. If coming here - call hotel in advance - they will arrange a transfer to/from, rent of a bike/scooter/car, make reservations in the best places and beaches on the island. Trust them - the hotel does all this perfect. Place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura Lawson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation Not Honored

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: honor your reservations as made and confirmed
Made the reservation in September and was confirmed by the hotel. Two weeks before we were to go there we were informed that we would not get the room we booked but a downgraded room. Scrambled to find another hotel to stay at. Luckily we found Hotel Le Toniy which I would rate five stars in every category. One other thing, Christopher Hotel does not have a beach as advertised but you can drive to one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by james duggan from australia

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel - very tastefully decorated, all rooms very nice, grounds beaitiful and well maintained, staff very friendly and helpful. would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

Beautiful Boutique Hotel, Breathtaking spot

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Location: No Sandy Beach
From the time we checked in until the time we left the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. Reservations, Directions, Suggestions or just Service was always attended to with professionalism, courtesy and a smile! Would stay here again in a heartbeat....
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RHK from NY

Great!

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to extend our vacation with an Impromptu 2 nights in St. Barths. The Christopher Hotel was available and very reasonably priced. We arrived and were promptly taken to a clean / simple room. Property staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Colorado

Beautiful location

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is beautifully situated on the water with a beautiful pool overlooking the sea. The property is very well maintained and my only complaint about the service is that when we checked in, our air conditioning was not working and the concierge was reluctant to admit it and did not seem to understand that this was a big deal. A workman was called and it was eventually repaired that evening and the assistant manager brought us a bottle of champagne, so we were satisfied in the end. We had an ocean terrace room, which proved to be a little dark and the view of the sea was obstructed. I would recommend a suite above the spa if you can swing it. The food was very good and the Brazilian themed dinner with music was especially memorable. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LM from Connecticut

New favorite hotel on St Barts

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Absolutely stunning views from a huge infinity pool.... exceptional service from every staff member....foodies will be in heaven.... enjoy the peace and quiet offered by this very pretty hotel, or drive to nearby Saline and Gustavia to find the crowds.... this hotel is a throwback to what made St Barts a fabulous destination decades ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jenny

okay.

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
i don't think this is really a four star hotel. maybe a 3. this is NOT BEACH FRONT and it is kind of hard to get to from everything. its modern, nice... but not what a four star should really be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2012 on Hotels.com